We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easily the best hotel I've ever stayed at, with minor hiccups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2011

The hotel is physically very well designed, and a beautiful building.
Check-in was one of two frustrating experiences for me at this property. I was checked in to a room that had not been cleaned. I returned to reception, and they sorted this for me with their genuine apologies.
The room was large and fantastically clean. Everything seemed very well maintained. As I was in Dublin on business, I was in a rush to get online. The process of paying for internet, which was not cheap, was not working, and after several calls to reception, a member of staff came to the room to set it up himself. All in all not a great start. This put a damper on the stay for me, but everything else was simply beyond reproach.
Once I was settled in, the quality with which all the staff worked was apparent in every experience at the hotel.
Despite being out-of-town, the hotel car service was wonderful - a real benefit, and made the distance worthwhile for such a superb hotel.
The spa is the best spa I have ever had the honour of being in. The facilities are second-to-none, and I have never been so relaxed. Truly a wonderful experience.
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. My only negative comments were the check in experiences.

Room Tip: Ask the staff nicely to see if an upgrade is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlyer222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony4669, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

Dear FrequentFlyer222,

Many thanks for contributing your comments to TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you had a very positive overall expereince. Never the less it is always the little things that count. I am sorry to hear of your arrival experience, I can only deduce that it was human error on our part but am genuinely sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused you. With the internet issue, I can inform you that we did just upgrade our technology to a higher spec. This has not been without a few 'gremlines' let's say. Your experience, while annoying has helped us to rectify some of the issues we have had with the internet service. I am now happy to say that it is fully operational and we are now satisfied that it is delivering a far superior service to the previous product. Once again, thanks for your feedback. It is valuable to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to share it with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Regards, Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,646 - 1,652 of 1,964 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

Stayed a few nights with friends and everyone from the concierge, the restaurant/bar staff and the maids cleaning the rooms made us feel welcome. The room was great, however the internet was not working consistently. They offered to come up and fix it, but I ended up linking into my friend's access which worked fine. Would definitely stay again. Second time at a Four Seasons and this one was better than the first.

Room Tip: hotel site directly - look for promos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyflyerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear Nyflerboy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin following your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were made feel welcome by all of our staff and would also like to apologise for the IT issue you encountered. I am glad this did not take from your overall experience of our hotel.

I certainly hope that your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as the last.

Jose A.Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

very relaxing stay, my daughter and I really enjoyed our short break, would loved to have stayed longer if we had to have more time, but will be back again soon.

Room Tip: request smoking or non smoking, or a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aoibheann201120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear Aoibheann201120,

I am so pleased to note that you and your daughter enjoyed your short break here at Four Seasons and that you plan to return to stay with us in the future.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Stayed in the Four seasons as a special treat with my partner. When it comes to hotels I'm very difficult to please but this hotel is outstanding in every way, the food , the accommodation, the staff are all top notch. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katcaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2011

Dear Katcaoi,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us and for your lovely comments.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

have just returned from visiting my son in dublin and we had the privilage of dining and wining in the outstanding restaurant in FOUR SEASONS. from arrival it was simply unique...staff are just so perfect, so friendly, no pretence..special thanks to conor the restaurant manager who was so friendly and welcoming, then adam head chef and his first class team in the kitchn, not forgetting JJ and his team on the floor....when it comes to the food well its hard to describe it was so wonderful, great high quality of different dishes and all each one better than the other....so thank you all once again for a truly memorable and happy evening barbara holloway wits end crosshaven cork.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rastarambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

Dear Mrs. Holloway,

It is a great pleasure to read such a positive review. I appreciate you taking the time to do this.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in Seasons Restaurant and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, Conor, Adam and JJ in particular as there is no better motivator than the praise of a job well done.

I sincerely hope that you will return to visit Four Seasons in the near future.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was a true delight, the bed and pillows was to die for and that bathroom..OMG..heaven!
Being a Norwegian I am used to stiff prices in hotel mini bars and hotel bars and restaurants, to my big surprised the prices at this hotel proved to be LESS in hotel bars and mini bars than a regular standard hotel has here in Norway, and the restaurant? Price range about the same as any normal restaurant here in Norway. I never thought I'd stay in a luxury hotel and thinking food & drinks were reasonable! Loved this hotel!

Only downside, no free internet but then I guess those who uses this hotel can afford paying for wifi...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marystat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear Marystat,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Dublin and for your valued review.

Your comments especially "one of the best hotels I have stayed in", are greatly appreciated and I am glad that you found us to be good value for money and were satisfied with your bedding.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Dublin soon.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

When we arrived in Dublin, Bon Jovi was getting ready to play at an outdoor venue next to the Four Seasons. Traffic was horrible. We were tired, stressed, and hungry. Upon entering the gates we received first rate service from everyone.

This is a an older building with old world charm and decor. The room was large and nicely appointed. Although, the living room furniture is quite worn and should be reupholstered.

One glitch. The room AC was not working when we arrived. The living room AC compensated and the next day engineering had solved the problem.

Breakfast was included in our rate. There was a large variety of breakfast items, it was displayed beautifully, and service was impeccable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adri0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Dear Adri0809,

Thank you for visiting our property and for then taking the time to share your comments with us.

After a long journey and some Dublin traffic, I am glad that when you entered Four Seasons you received 1st class service.

I am sorry that you had some difficulty with your room AC when you arrived but that our engineering team were able to solve this promptly for you.

It is through reviews like yours that we are able to improve our hotel and the services that we offer. Thank you. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,414 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,410 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £180 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing