We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Meets all expectations”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The Four Seasons in Dublin is a superlative hotel. It is well-built, perfectly furnished, with spacious rooms, a superb gym, a huge pool (with a hot whirlpool pool attached), and all the fine dining you need.

Most of all, the service is absolutely what you would expect at a Four Seasons.

Unfortunately for two of us on a romantic getaway--it is the perfect hotel for businessfolks or a retired couple or a family vacation--it is in the Embassy part of town, sleepy and residential and fare from all the happening in Dublin. We checked out after one night to a city center hotel. (Bad idea--see next review)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curzio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Curzio M,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. Your comments are appreciated.

I was delighted to note that you were satisfied with the services the hotel has to offer and the service you received from our staff was what you expected. I am sorry that the location was not what you were looking for and I hope that does not deter you from visiting Four Seasons Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,296
    373
    140
    39
    30
See reviews for
436
641
58
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip and the hotel was lovely. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that my bed was a single (very comfortable but small) and check out was slow. Breakfast was very good and the service was attentive without being over done. The ice bar is nice and has a good atmosphere.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CorkKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear CorkKerry,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am sorry that your experience with us did not meet all of your expectations. If we do have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future please do not hesitate in letting us know your preferences and we will do our best to make sure these are met in order for you to have an enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Went today to conduct a business meeting...met in the bar/lounge...service attentive yet unobtrusive.

My guest had a tuna toastie and fries (not on the menu but no trouble) I had the best burger ever, cheese, bacon , mushroom and the best slow cooked onions ever...not cheap but impressive ..will return.

When my guest left carried on working on VPN...wifi could be free is the only development comment I have.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnleyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Burnleyfamily,

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel to conduct your business meeting.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your food and that the service you experienced was unobtrusive.

We do offer wireless internet in public areas of the hotel and there is a charge for this due to the high speed and band width connection. Internet charges are currently under review by our Corporate Office.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Just back from a long weekend in Dublin and had the pleasure to stay at The Four Seasons. The hotel is beautiful and in a lovely leafy location just outside the city buzz--but still within walking distance.

We stayed in a deluxe king room and had pre-arranged for a bottle of champagne to be waiting for us upon arrival. We arrived at roughly 8PM and the room had been turndown and very welcoming. The concierge had also provided a welcome note and complimentary chocolate covered strawberries--nice touch. The L'occitane products were wonderful and the linens and towels were in pristine condition--what you would expect from The Four Seasons.

We had a late dinner in the cafe restaurant--very nice selection on the menu.

We met with the concierge briefly the following morning to get an understanding of the area and some of the things we wanted to do. He was friendly and helpful and really made us feel comfortable in getting around our plan for the day.

The only reason I am not giving this review a 5 is because of the service at the breakfast buffet and then in the afternoon in the lounge for bar/tea. They seemed to have plenty of staff, but just not attentive. The breakfast consisted of a buffet and if you finished a plate and left it by the side of your table they never would come to collect it. I thought that was odd. Just not what we have been used to from a service perspective.

We also had afternoon tea which was average at best. The presentation was just average and there didn't seem to be any attention to detail. It was okay--but nothing to get excited about. And once again, the wait staff just appeared to be unengaged and did not follow up enough. We found ourselves waving them down to many times--just not what we expected.

The room was quiet even though the hotel was busy--so that was a plus.

Check out was at 12 and at 11:30 we waited in line for 10 minutes to check out because there was only one person working at the desk--at check out time.

We checked on Saturday to see if we could get a spa treatment on Sunday and he advised that they were booked--so if that is what you are looking for--book early!

Other than those few quirks I thought the hotel was in a great location and beautiful atmosphere/grounds. All other aspects of service are what you would expect from the Four Seasons other than the service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NomadinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen4816, Director of Food and Beverage at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 19 May 2012
Dear NomadinUK,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback from your stay. I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to deliver an exceptional product and service experience for our guests and clearly we did not in regards to your breakfast and Afternoon Tea experience, my sincere apologies for this. I will address these constructive points with the Food and Beverage Management team so that we can resolve them and deliver consistently to all of our guests. If I can ever do anything to assist please don't hesitate in contacting me directly.

Best Regards,

Stephen Meehan
Director of Food and Beverage
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin
stephen.meehan@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We stay in the four seasons Dublin regularly for rugby weekends and concerts, it is without doubt one of the best hotels in Dublin. Slightly out of the main shopping area but certainly worth the taxi fare into the city centre. The staff are great, the food is great and the atmosphere in the ice bar is buzzing.

Room Tip: the exec double rooms are great, and the exec suite is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkistewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear nikkistewart,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel and for continually choosing us as your hotel of choice for your regular trips to Dublin. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I headed to Dublin for one night to watch the Heineken Cup semi-final with friends. The hotel and facilities were first rate, and I was particularly impressed with the restaurant which I thought provided Michelin star quality food. The concierge was great and not only held my bags beyond check out, but also provided a jogging map which kept me busy whilst I waited for my flight

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear James M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I will certainly share your kind words regarding Seasons Restaurant with our Food and Beverage Team.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel several times last year and could not fault it on anything. Nothing is too much trouble for anyone of the staff. The food is excellent and all the staff are so friendly. I will be staying here again in July and I cannot wait

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Rose C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and for making Four Seasons your hotel of choice when visiting Dublin.

We look forward to welcoming you back in July and hope your stay will be as enjoyable as your last.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,247 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,126 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing