We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply fab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have just spent a long weekend at this hotel and the experience from start to finish was just fabulous. I have stayed quite a few times in Dublin in different hotels but have never felt so at home as in the Four Seasons. The rooms are large, with flat screen TV, loads of channels to choose from, comfy kings size bed, really clean as was the whole of the hotel. Staff was really friendly, professional and always on hand to help you in any way they could.Thanks to all who made our short stay unforgetable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Anna S,

I am really pleased that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for you during your recent short stay with us in Dublin. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I will be sure to share your words of appreciation with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 2,050 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Yes, the hotel is a 20 min walk from city center, BUT, does it ever make up for it in a million ways. We arrived after a semi-long flight from ATL and were thrilled that our suite was ready at 8 am!!!!! The room was huge, well appointed and beyond comfortable. It was quiet and the AC worked perfectly. Our view overlooked a beautiful fountain. Our first 3 days in Dublin we were jet lagged and spent -too much time really- in our room. The tub in the all marble bathroom was luxurious and a great place to unwind and enjoy. Room service was hit or miss. Bar downstairs was fab. Didn't try the restaurant. The have a car that takes you into town and the driver was a delight and hilarious! What makes a hotel, besides maintenance, is the staff. Only the Ritz London has equaled the level of customer service we experienced at the Four Seasons Dublin. I won't bother to name all of the brilliant staff because each and every one was perfect and exceeded our high expectations. The Shelbourne seemed like a dump after this, and even Merchant in Belfast was nothing special. Keep up the good work and we will be back, as will our friends!

Room Tip: The suites are roomy and feel like home
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelisHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear TravelisHeaven,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted you found your room was comfortable and well appointed. Most importantly it is wonderful that you had a great service experience in the hotel and that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your comments, I will be sure to share them with the team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your friends back to Four Seasons Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed 7 nights this past November. Concierge was fabulous and extrememly helpful. Restaurants were too pricey for my family but plenty nearby to choose from. The Dart (Dublin's train) is only one block away and taxis are plentiful tho expensive. Overall, a definite five star hotel with five star service.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor, 425 has the most spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Maria E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am very pleased that you had a memorable stay and experienced our "5 star service" throughout your time with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Dublin on a recent trip to Dublin. Our two rooms in the hotel were booked by a travel agent with a vacation package. The accommodations were very nice. The rooms were large and well appointed. Large king sized beds, a desk, smart TV, DVD player, room safe all included. The only complaints were one room booked as a double and was a king. The other room provided was handicap accessible (not by request) and the shower was unmanageable.

On the plus side, we arrived in Dublin early in the morning, fresh from a redeye flight. Although check-in is not until 3pm, the front desk clerk checked us into one room right away which allowed us to rest and freshen up before starting our day. The staff was just as responsive to every other request; hypoallergenic pillows and comforter, extra bedding, coffee service, etc.

The restaurant was expensive, but the food was very good. There were other restaurants in the area, but there was not much in the way of sightseeing nearby. Fortunately, Dublin is not too large and travel around the city was quick enough. We had rented a car and the hotel offers free self-parking, a nice touch when you're already paying a high price for a room.

We visited on a family trip with older teens. While the hotel was nice, it would not be my first choice for another family stay. I would look for something closer to sightseeing, or a better value.

Room Tip: Avoid the handicap accessible room if not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNY-Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear CNY-Tripper,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.
Your constructive feedback allows us the opportunity to review and improve upon our facilities and services. I do apologise for your disappointment with the wheelchair accessible room that was allocated to you.
I am happy to hear that overall you did have an enjoyable experience.
We would love to welcome you back to stay with us in the near future if your travel plans were to see you return to our city. If I can ever do anything to help make your time with us more enjoyable please do not hesitate in letting me know.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A long weekend gave us a taste of this top class hotel. The foyer is traditional and you get an idea of how well everything is done around here. The staff are pleasant and always around, the dining room was a well run ship with the lunch menu a real treat, the paté was a taste of heaven. The room was large and comfortably traditional, we liked it all. One of the best hotels we've stayed at. Reassuringly expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear John S,

Thank you for leaving feedback following your recent stay with us in Dublin.
I am pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and that the food and beverage offerings were an enjoyable feast!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The entire chain is expensive, but is worth every Cent. I have spent probably a couple of months in that particular hotel over the past few years and, even though, the crisis in Ireland left its mark there too, it is still the best address in Dublin. A more personal experience is impossible to find. When, after having stayed away for almost 2 years, you are still addressed by your name right at the door you cannot help it but feel right at home. I can only recommend this place.

Room Tip: The question of value is a relative one. It depends on what you want to spend. If you are willing to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Nicholas K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to learn how much you have enjoyed your time with us in your "home from home". Thank you for your most kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

we stayed three nights over a very busy weekend, big conference in the hotel and international rugby match in Dublin. Staff were very attentive, food was great, both breakfast and dinner, room was spacious and spotless.
Can't speak highly enough of Liam, restaurant manager, and Fiona, lounge manager. They took time to chat with us, remember our names and our little boy. In a busy hotel this is just a good feeling.
This is the best hotel in Ireland by a long way, they go the extra mile in every wait.
Can't wait tip next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Rugrig,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.
I am delighted you found your room was very spacious and that you were satisfied with the food and beverage offerings. Most importantly it is wonderful that you had a great service experience in the hotel, thank you for your comments, I will be sure to share them with the team, Liam and Fiona in particular.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,649 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,528 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,135 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
663 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Family Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £132 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing