We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay, just outside the bustle of the City centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay, just outside the bustle of the City centre”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Had a great weekend here, the suite was wonderful, quiet and we slept v well. Breakfast was good, the Restaurant at night on Saturday mediocre due to the loud party next door having a Christmas party.

Room Tip: Go high, I think lower rooms would suffer from all the entertainment on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Sparky076,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your feedback of the hotel following your recent stay.

I appreciate your comments regarding the noise while you were dining with us. My sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

I am happy to hear that overall you did have an enjoyable experience and we do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin in the future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    377
    141
    39
    30
See reviews for
442
645
59
425
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

not much more to say - the title says it all, great hotel and better value than most in current economic climate.
close to city centre, a 10 euro taxi gets you to all the shopping you can do.
breakfast was great overall, with the exception of the coffee, perhaps brewed a little too long...

Room Tip: for peace and quiet, ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Clon11,

My sincere thanks to you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.
I am pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed at the four seasons over the weekend. Everything, from the valet parking to the chocolates which we're waiting for us in our room, was a great treat. We didn't get to eat at the hotel due to other arrangements, but we spent time in the Ice Bar. It's comfortable, but quiet. We enjoyed some great cocktails there. We'd definitely go back again. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FD85114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear FD85114,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted that you had a memorable "five star" weekend with us.

We would love to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Me and the family was here last week for a panto show that was on at the gaiety theatre and some Christmas shopping must say the hotel go the extra bit for the kids with homemade cookies and sweets with there names on them as a welcome gift to the room. Excellent staff and facility's the staff was all very helpful and friendly. The suite was spaces and comfortable the kids loved the swimming pool early in the morning. Stay in the hotel most times we are in Dublin it never let us down.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donnamac101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Donnamac101,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to learn how much you and your children enjoyed your pre Christmas visit with us. Thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Due to a flood in my home I was forced to decamp to the nearby Fours Seasons Dublin for 4 days. Stressful though the situation in my house was, the joy of staying at the FS alleviated it. The staff are so pleasant and obliging (of course they are it's the Four Seasons, but they are really very nice) and it felt like I was on holiday.

My deluxe room was so comfortable, and the en suite was one of the best I've experienced, gorgeous. I can only imagine what the larger suites are like.

Great breakfast, and the food at the Ice bar was excellent too, if a little pricey, but hey, it the Four Seasons, what do you expect?!

Room Tip: If you like a nice view then resuest a room to the front of the hotel. Those at the rear overlook t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear FrequentFlyerDublin,

Thank you kindly for your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted you chose to stay with us and that we all made you feel welcome during this stressful time. I do hope that the flooding situation has been sorted and you were able to enjoy the Festive Season in the comfort of your home.
I will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Four Seasons is a wonderful treat. Large room and bath is difficult thing to come accross sometimes so having that was wonderful. Instead of using cabs definately use the limo/car service. It is only a few Euro more than a regular cab but you ride in style and comfort! The concierge will do all the work for you as well and there are great local restaurants and pubs, that are walkable from the hotel, if you don't want to trave into busy Dublin in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Bethany N,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Four Seasons is an upmarket hotel that ticks all the boxes. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel facilities were all that you could expect. The room was large and had perfect heating and plumbing - in my experience no mean feat in such a large building.The TV had access to all channels including Sky Sports and BBC - better than being at home! The bed was great and the blackout curtains meant a restful sleep. Breakfast was great. The hotel bar served a perfect (if expensive) pint of Guiness. We didn't eat in the restaurant, so breakfast apart, can't comment on the food. The only criticism is that it is a good 30-40 minute brisk walk (15 euro taxi fare or 2.5 euro bus fare) from the town centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Graham M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and that you found the staff helpful and friendly and your room spacious and comfortable.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,226 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,291 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#11 of 151 in Dublin
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Nozio Netplan srl, IHG, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing