We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel outside of the city center.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #13 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Luxurious hotel, everything I expect from the Four Seasons. Short walk to the train into the city center. Discovered a lovely eatery, Browns, within a short walk on the morning of departure. Wish we'd found Browns sooner! Concierge were very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Patti M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you had a wonderful time with us and we would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,058 - 1,064 of 2,022 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

A group of us - 7 people, 2 couples / rest friends.....

We landed in Dublin, Larry our driver was waiting with a sign and a smile! Transfer to the hotel was smooth, about 20 minute drive.

On arrival, we were greeted by the FS Team. Check in had been completed already for us and keys handed over to the most beautiful rooms! The Deluxe Suites are stunning. Everything you could possibly need - a bed that if you had a choice, you wouldn't get out of....pillows that melt.

Amazing well appointed rooms with all mod cons and requirements.

Breakfast - Great coffee and juices. Attentive service.
The menu isn't huge, but it doesn't need to be. A small buffet is available with select list of tasty options which are made for you. Omelettes, Eggs Benedict, A Full English etc plus healthier options.

The SPA is gorgeous. A narrow but long pool, with a luxurious feel.

Taxi's from right outside take you into Drummond Street or Temple Bar - between 11 - 15 EURO each way depending on how many passengers. The doormen are helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

I would certainly return! I couldnt have asked for a better overall experience anywhere else. Four Seasons never disappoints!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LM_Freq_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear LM_Freq_Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I was so pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel the next time your travel plans see you return to Dublin.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Impressive looking hotel, the taxi driver told us we would have to take our shoes off inside the hotel and wear slippers. As grand as this hotel is, the staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. It is a luxurious hotel but not imposing or snooty in any way.
The room was large and beautifully furnished, fantastic bathroom.
The gym was well equipped for a decent workout and we made use of the pool and jacuzzi, both were nice and warm.
Breakfast was tasty and good value, I had the Irish, my OH had the pancakes. The difference between an English and Irish breakfast? They're Dublin up on the portions in Ireland.
The no flower chocolate pudding and baileys coffee were just what was needed when we got in from a cold wet Dublin afternoon.
As lovely as this hotel is, it's the staff that provide the comfort.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Dave P,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Dublin and for your valued review.

I am really pleased that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for you. Please be assured that I will be sharing your words of appreciation with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Nice hotel, with plush mattress and large flat screen. The gym was more than sufficient with a lap pool, free weights, weight machines and treadmills. Hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and pubs which provides for a nice variety of dining options. Complimentary parking and valet option was nice. Overall it was the staff and level of service that made the difference turning ordinary into extraordinary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Dave M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Multigenerational family(9 of us) Christmas/New Year vacation. Helpful and delightful staff, thank you,Patrick, for the BMW rides. After a rather disappointing Dinner/show elsewhere our New Year's Eve ended with a delightful evening in the lobby with new friends
Conrad P


/

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conrad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Conrad P,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to Patrick.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Car was waiting for us when we arrived at the Airport our driver Liam, was so kind and very helpful during our entire stay.and upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted and escorted by management to a large comfortable room. The Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The location is a five minute drive from City Center. We ordered room service several times and were quite happy with it we also ate breakfast every morning in the hotel and it was excellent. Overall a very nice experience and we will defiantly stay here again. Unlike the Ritz London, which we stayed following our trip to Dublin. Just goes to show, I will always choose a four seasons over The Ritz. from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trishalg03_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear trishalg03_9,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

It is encouraging to hear that you had such a good experience throughout your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A very nice hotel. All your need will be covered here. Very nice workout room and pool. Nice restaurant and good service. The staff is more than helpful. They have a car service at this hotel. Maybe a couple euros more than a taxi,but we'll worth it. The drivers are friendly and have a very good knowledge of the area. The staff at the hotel staff is very helpful and the hotel is very very clean. You can't go wrong with the four seasons.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Mike W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that you felt you were well taken care of throughout your time with us and we would love to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,572 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
625 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,105 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Family Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £146 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing