We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #18 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, great location”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is immaculate and very accommodating. Upon arrival in our room we noticed a distinct smell of cigarettes presumably coming from some other person's room to no fault of the Four Seasons staff. The front desk was more than welcome to change our room and did so in a very timely manner. All in all everything you would expect from a Four Seasons Hotel; great restaurant, friendly staff, accommodating services. I certainly would look at this hotel first for a subsequent trip to Dublin.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris5588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear redsoxnation04,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and that our staff was very accommodating to your needs. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    365
    136
    36
    29
See reviews for
428
633
57
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Four Seasons Hotel Dublin is what you expect from a five star hotel. It has very professional and helpful staff who are always there when you need them. Regardless if in the lobby, at the pool, restaurant in the corridor or in the meeting rooms, they are always smiling and react to any question.
The hotel leaves a very classical impression with great attention to detail and good upkeep. The rooms are nice and big. The breakfast is very good. The meeting rooms are comfortable and all that we have used had daylight.
The spa are is also very nice and comfortable to use.
To get to or from the airport it is recommendable to take a taxi and go through the tunnel (3EURO extra) but it is much shorter and it will cost cca 30 EUR.
The city centre is about 4 km away and a taxi will cost cca 10 EUR because as a taxi fee starts with 5 euro.

Room Tip: I had the room 429, which has a small balcony and a great view. Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jan O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you felt you were well taken care of throughout your time with us and had a chance to enjoy all of the amenities we have to offer. I would love to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin the next time your business plans see you return to Dublin.

Warm Regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our 5 night stay was to attend the World Flower Show next door at the RDS. Imagine our delight to be welcomed by a most exquisite flower display in the lobby, which led by way of bumping into the public relations manager, Gillian,,,to an introduction to the Flower Room floral designer, Catherine. We became kindred spirits! From there it was all about flowers for me However, the concierge service was second to none. One evening we took advantage of the chauffeur service; we felt like royalty. The breakfast room staff were absolutely delightful..we looked forward to chatting with them every morning. They are great ambassadors for the hotel. On arrival our room was upgraded to a junior suite. It was a most welcome surprise and made our week's stay even more enjoyable. Well done to all at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fair-by-nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Fair-by-nature,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your thoughtful review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin over the recent World Flower Show at the RDS.

It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations; I will be certain to share your kind comments with Gillian, Catherine, our chauffeur service, food and beverege and concierge team. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them. I am also delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel's beautiful floral arrangements. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Friendly staff, very accommodating. Hotel is very well maintained, immaculately clean. Lounge restaurant food was very tasty and not overly expensive. Breakfast was fantastic. Spa / pool area were a great place to relax. Although the pool is fairly small it was never overly busy. We were able to relax and read / snooze on comfortable loungers drinking the complimentary green tea while the kids had a swim - a rare moment of peace! We had a terrific two night stay with our kids and would thoroughly recommend it to any family looking for a luxury break close to Dublin city centre.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor overlooking the RDS (horse show grounds) - room was very quiet with no out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Paul M,

My sincere thanks and appreciation to you for taking the time to post a review. I am sure you have a busy schedule with children!

I am pleased that we were able to provide you and your family with an enjoyable stay and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you all back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a good sunny day,,,,, maybe not a good time to go for afternoon tea.

My friend was so eager to go to Four Seasons (so we did).

It didn't start well.
We have been sitting and waiting to be served, but no one approach us. Also, we had to move table, as we find the spot we had been seated to as quite warm. After a good while, we had to approach the waiter to order (as I said, no one came to take our order. Now, looking at what Tempo Tea has to offer, we notice that my friend and I have different menus, some items on mine isn't on hers, and on it, it says tea is serve from 3:00-5:00. It is now 3:30 and we still haven't been ask for our order). Then as we successfully got the attention of the waiter, we finally had our drinks and 10 minutes later our savouries and sweeties. The level of service at Four Seasons isn't great. It's okey, but not great, considering it is a 5* hotel. (They are serving afternoon tea, while other guests are having a bite to eat in the same room/lounge, plus the crying babies.) It wasn't a pleasurable experience at all. Tempo Tea at Four Seasons lacked sophistication, it is not on the same level as Art Tea at The Merrion. Sad to say that I won't be rushing back.

We did however find the hostess, Raquel (looked after us well) was amazing. She's a credit to The hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BenKaela84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 27 February 2016
Dear BenKaela84,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your recent stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I was disappointed to learn that on this occasion we did not manage to meet or exceed your expectations. Rest assured your feedback is taken onboard and appropriate actions are taken to prevent against a repeat.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Four Seasons. As the top lux spot on our trip it was a joy to have such wonderful beds and service for the week. The bellman and concierges were exceptionally helpful and informative on things to do and inexpensive ways to do them if desired.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Bob S,

Thank you for taking to leave feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted you regarded your stay with us as the top luxury experience during your trip to Dublin! Most importantly, it is wonderful that you had a great service experience in the hotel; thank you for your kind comments and I will be certain to share them with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waverly, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had the great pleasure to visit the Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. The hotel is beautiful. The staff was very helpful and considerate. The concierge staff helped us arrange great tours of the downtown area as well as the country side. The fitness center and pool are spectacular. We will be happy to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Kristin L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services; I will be certain to share your kind words with our team, in particular our Concierge team who assist you with your tours of Dublin.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,026 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,193 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#19 of 151 in Dublin
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TravelUp, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing