We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #17 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2006

It is with regret that I write this report! I have just returned from a weekend in the Four Seasons and I was very very disappointed. Anytime I have stayed in this hotel I have loved it, but unfortunately we didnt this time, and there was eight of us who regularly use this hotel and the concensus is that we wont be back. We could not fault the reception, concierge nor the bar staff in the Ice Wharf but the staff in the restaurant were very, very disappointing. The service did not reflect the price! When we entered the restaurant, we gave our name and our details, the hostess greeted us and then proceeded to bring another group of people to their table, they arrived after us! There was no apology, explanation or acknowledgement, it was just very bad manners! Some of us could not eat our starter as rubber prawns would not be our cup of tea!, this was not even questioned! The menu was very limited. I was really annoyed as it was a special occasion and I thought we'd chosen a special place, not so! The rooms in the hotel do need restyling. Its a pity cause our last visit was great.

  • Stayed: January 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Kanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear una kincaid,
Thank you for choosing us as your destination for your recent stay in Dublin. Thank you also for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
I was disappointed to learn that on this occasion we did not manage to meet or exceed your expectations. Rest assured your feedback is taken onboard and appropriate actions are taken to prevent against a repeat.
I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Yours Sincerely,
Clement Gaffney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,885 - 1,891 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2006

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank cmp05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Spain
219
Reviewed 27 January 2006

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
430
Reviewed 21 January 2006

Stayed: January 2006
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2005

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank LeilaJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank strengthcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2005

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank slever2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
icdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,513 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 151 in Dublin
595 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,082 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £175 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing