We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinity City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Morgan(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wynn's Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,643)
Filter reviews
3,643 results
Traveller rating
1,509
1,375
511
167
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
1,375
511
167
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationalice in wonderlandgeorgian suitetara roomsgreat locationfire brigadetemple barcourtyard roomfunky decorgrafton streetair conditioningcentral locationtrinitysirensirelandexecutivekells
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,794 - 1,799 of 3,643 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A hotel put together by a collector. Furniture, sculpture and fittings seemingly acquired from the Mediterranean, Middle East, North and Sub- Saharan African and placed in one hotel. Walls painted dark purples and blues. Heavy and deep curtains that block out sounds of the street. Bathrooms with checked small tiling to floors, bricked tiles to walls. Large sculpted crocodiles, eagles, dragons. Huge wooden furniture and oversized seats, settees and loungers. It cannot possibly work. Can it?

Yes. this is a wonderful place that fascinates and intrigues. Service is most courteous and top class. Breakfasts are great, and the coffee is quality. Try the slabs of bacon with white and black pudding.

The bedrooms are dark and comfortable. A little over warm.

The location is excellent, a short walk to the city centre, and very close to to Trinity. Find Mulligans just round the corner for the best Guinness in Dublin.

This expansive dream of a hotel is a fantasy stay, a great experience. My second visit, and probably not the last.

Room Tip: Some double rooms are larger than others - ask for a large one.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

great location to walk city from, used tourist hop on/off bus too. Great value and selection for breakfast. My room was a bit warm but not noisy on front of hotel as someone else intemated. I will stay again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skiingaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Tripadisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Trinity Capital. Very convenient location - 5-10 minute walk to Temple Bar, Grafton Street; and easy access to the main gate of Trinity College, which become our primary reference point for navigating the city. Comfortable rooms - we didn't have air conditioning but the front desk sent up a fan that solved that problem. And when my mom lost a filling, Stephen pointed us in right direction to a dentist that worked weekends. All in all, it was a very welcoming hotel to call home for a couple of days.

As an aside, if you ever need emergency dental work, Smiles Dental (yes, really) was extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time2Travel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Tripadisor Member

Thank ou for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Second stay at the Trinity Capital, this time in a standard twin room, which was not spacious, but was fine. The room was however very hot, even during the night and with the window open - not sure there was an air conditioning system, or adjustable heat. In any case, we didn't find it (nor the mini bar either).
Nevertheless, the staff are always helpful and kind, and the breakfast is really copious. A great fry-up which is perfect after a Saturday night out on the town. Breakfast served until 11am on Sundays which is great.
Book on-line, you get a better rate than ringing the hotel directly.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room so you are not disturbed by the nearby fire station.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParisFifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Tripadisor Member

Thank ou for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us again.

We looking forward to welcomng you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Great location. The rooms were decent. The room can get quite warm and there is no air conditioning. The water pressure in the shower is quite low. The breakfast buffet was filling. Friendly and helpful staff. Street noise can be loud so ask for a room in the back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hardrocker8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews