We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trinity capital,Dublin”
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #50 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“trinity capital,Dublin”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at the trinity for a weekend with family,
We all loved the trinity, The décor was fab,The staff were great,
The choice off food for breakfast was excellent,
This was our second visit to trinity within a couple off years, We definitely will stay there again,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,371
    1,294
    477
    154
    74
See reviews for
508
1,444
132
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We visited this hotel for three nights in September on a trip all around Ireland. Pleasantly surprised by the attention and help from front desk staff who always seemed very busy with check ins and outs and answering questions. Other staff was equally attentive, particularly the bartender and waitress there. In fact the bar was a great haven for not only drinks but also casual food. Breakfast buffet very extensive---tasty bakery treats. The rooms we had were compact but adequate and bath was spacious compared to many we experienced in Ireland. We found the location was very convenient for visiting the Temple Bar area and using the tourist bus. Bus stop was only a couple of blocks away. And Beautiful Trinity College was virtually across the street. We thank Exploring Ireland for this excellent choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at the Trinity hotel mid-September and the hotel is pretty nice. The rooms were very clean and the staff that works there were very professional. The hotel is very Gothic if you like gargoyles and the Adams family look this will be your hotel. The Service there was excellent the breakfast buffet was very good. I just got get used Irish cooking their eggs look funny but it's not their fault it's the way they cook them but they do taste delicious. The only complaint I had is when we came in we arrived in Ireland at 5 AM got to the hotel around 6 AM and we were pretty exhausted and management would not let the front desk people put us in our room till 2 PM. So if you go to this hotel and flying in they will not put you in your room right away. To me that was bad service because people fly in from all over the world and they are tired when they get there, otherwise the hotel itself is great I would just fire the manager only for being a jerk.

Room Tip: Don't arrive to the hotel till 2 PM because they will not let you in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were traveling in a big group and liked this hotel for its location - centrally located, easy access to tourist sites. It is also quite funky and interesting in many ways. The only complaint we had was that the lighting in the room is very low/dim and you can't see anything! Also, the rooms for three people to share are not big enough and we had no space to put our things. Works fine with two people in a room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the fire station and main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gs217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

When we arrived at Trinity Capital we were told that our travel agent had booked us a room with two double beds. We explained to Agnes (the lovely woman working at the front desk) that it was our honeymoon. Without any further prompting she moved us into an executive room. Our room was spacious clean and comfortable for our two nights in Dublin. The staff was very helpful as they even packed us a takeaway breakfast as we had to leave before it was being served.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in September 2013 while I attended a work conference at nearby Trinity. We had a great experience, including a room upgrade, delicious breakfast, and free wifi. We were able to walk to all of the sites in downtown Dublin, and we felt comfortable and well cared for back at the hotel. I liked the funky decor and tall ceilings. It was all-in-all a great stay in Dublin.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LizCincinnatiOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We picked this hotel last minute and did not know much about it. It is eclectic and we loved every bit of it. It’s a great location. Originally we wanted to stay in the Temple Bar area, so glad we did not. Temple Bar is a nice place to visit but I don’t want to lodge there as it’s probably pretty noisy at night. We bought a hop on hop off pass but ended up walking to everything including Guinness Brewery and Jameson Distillery but at least we had a ride back to the airport.
We had a room on the fire station side and there was not much noise, our friends were on the front and had quite a few “call outs” from those leaving the pubs later at night. It was not hot but the window needs to be open so you will hear noise. You can get a fan and that helps a lot.
Everyone on staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. We had food at the bar and it was good, not the place to get fish and chips but otherwise good. Our bartender was great and explained how Rugby is played which was interesting and now we have to watch just to figure it out.
It was a quick trip for us but we all just loved Dublin and we will be going back for a longer visit. The people were just so friendly and not just those that are paid to be.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rwethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
2,775 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,225 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#47 of 151 in Dublin
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,494 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Property: Trinity City Hotel
Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing