We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #50 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
glasgow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 9th-11th nov for our first wedding anniversary and loved it.

This hotel is classy and unique. It does not have the hotel chain feel about it - perfect.

Hotel was clean, rooms modern and breakfast was perfect.

Location was great, you really are a 2 minute walk from the busy part of temple bar.

Out our disappointment was the cleaning service. We stayed 2 nights and did request our room be cleaned on the 2nd day, however, the maid appeared very late at 3.30pm when we were back in our room to get ready for dinner.. This seems very late and inconvenient.

We would stay again though as the reception, bar and restaurant staff were great and the hotel was perfect for us.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,335
    1,265
    457
    149
    69
See reviews for
491
1,396
127
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for my sister's hen party and had a wonderful time, all the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient and particular thanks to Amanda who swiftly fixed an error on my booking (my fault). The hotel has a very modern style and the rooms were well equipped and comfortable, my room was upgraded to a suite and the bed was amazing! We had dinner in the hotel and the table was decorated beautifully and the staff helped us put up some decorations for our party, dinner was tasty and served very quickly, breakfast was also really good. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance to all local attractions. Def recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarie1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

we have stayed here one night in a beautiful room to celebrate my fiancee's birthday. the decor was great, the room was specious, very clean, bed comfortable. huge bathroom. the hotel itself is fab, the restaurant is very nice, so is the bar. you can get that in many hotels in Dublin. but what is rare is the staff. they were a delight! Especially the reception staff (Daria was charming, smiley, genuinely enjoyed doing her job and she made our stay that much more enjoyable) Keep up the good work, Trinity!! ;-)

(We stayed there in December 2012)

Room Tip: if you can afford it- get the executive room, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annaborna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

A really nice hotel in a perfect location right next to Trinity College in walking distance to the city centre and lots of bars and pubs.

The hotel is very stylish with modern decor and lovely rooms. Breakfast was very nice, staff was excellent.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus_AMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Booked the 'shopafrolic' package through Trinity capital hotel and stayed on a sunday evening. On check in we were greeted by the lovely receptionist, AnnMarie. We loved the decor of the place and the room was as expected - small but comfortable. The view wasn't much to write home about but I was there to sight see, not look out a window! The fire station is directly behind the hotel so it was unfortunately a little noisy. The room was clean and beds were comfortable if a little on the firm side.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious - a huge buffet including cereals, selection of breads with the option to toast, porridge, and a full Irish fry. I'm not normally fussed on hotel breakfasts but I would say this one is worth including in your reservation. We were also given very friendly service by a lady named Karolina.
On check-out we were again given lovely service. The location was fantastic. If you want a half decent hotel in Dublin you'll be looking at around 100 euro a night, and the Trinity Capital is well worth this.
Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't look onto the fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle_M7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Location was great for me as the office was 5 doors down. Hotel its self was in a fantastic location close to the city centres bars and restaurents. Rooms and hotel was imaculate, very well maintained. Rooms had eveything you needed, iron and trouser press, kettle, safe etc....
Restaurents within the hotel were good, nice sperate "sports bar" which was nice to chill out.
Breakfast was very good, with plenty to choose from . Good value for money given the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craigmaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Picked this hotel for it's location, 2 minute walk either way to grafton st or o'connell st and also close to Board Gais Energy Theatre. Hotel was beautiful room was fantastic, huge bed. Food in the bar was lovely. Breakfast was great plenty to choose from. Staff were also excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jet442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#35 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#41 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,140 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#45 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Property: Trinity City Hotel
Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing