We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Trinity Capital”
Review of Trinity City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Trinity City Hotel
Ranked #50 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have just returned from an overnight in Dublin, staying in Trinity Capital Hotel. From the minute we checked in we were really impressed by the level of customer service and overall experience of the Hotel. The staff were really friendly and the car parking etc were all clearly explained.Our room was beautiful, the decor was quirky and really modern. The room and bathroom were spotless. The location of the hotel was superb for wandering around, shopping, visiting Trinity College, Grafton Street etc.
We couldn't fault this Hotel and look forward to our return vsit.

Thanks for a great night away!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebelette40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,432)
There are newer reviews for Trinity City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 3,433 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I booked this hotel as part of my boyfriend's 21st birthday and it was excellent! We arrived in the morning so they looked after our bags whilst we had a look around the city. It is in an excellent location, walking distance to Grafton Street/Temple Bar/O'Connell Street/Guinness Factory. When we arrived to check in we found out that we had been upgraded to a bigger room on the 4th floor - a tube of jelly beans on the bed with a letter from the hotel saying "happy birthday and hope we enjoy our stay" It was a lovely decorated room with a large bed, double shower and jacuzzi bath, it had everything which we needed for our 2 night here in Dublin. I'd definitely recommend to stay here to family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyward89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The hotel is in a good location, and it is clean and comfortable. The decorations around the hotel are pleasantly quirky. We had a bar snack, which we enjoyed, and the breakfast was OK.

Dublin is an expensive city, and based on local pricing the hotel offers reasonable value. We would definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JFC52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel as apart of a group for one evening. The hotel lobby and our floor (2) are decorated in various shades of purple. Even the outside of the hotel is bathed in purple lights at night. Kind of interesting. Rooms were traditional. We had a buffet breakfast which was fine (no kippers). The location is triple A if you need to be near Trinity College. The elevator was fine, even when busy which is unusual in Ireland. There is a very large restaurant/bar with a Moroccan Casbah theme in the lobby. We faced the fire house but did not hear a peep.

Room Tip: Firestation next door. Could be a problem.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platafamilyvactioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My wife had some family members staying here while they toured Dublin for a few days, we visited them on a couple of occasions and met them in the bar.
The hotel and bar looked nice, but the service in the bar was awful.
Pints were not filled completely and on more than one occasion we stood at the end of the bar for over 10 minutes while the barman - who I will not name here - ignored us, even though there were no other customers awaiting service.
The change is slapped on to the bar, no thank you or anything very bad mannered barman.
We have family members from the USA visiting us on a regular basis but I will be certain to ensure they never stay here again!

We did not stay over at the hotel so I cannot comment on the rooms etc, but the service in the bar is the worst I've ever experienced.
We will not return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank phil1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was extremely disappointed to read of your poor experience with us during your stay. I would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as your experience is not the standard we aim to achieve here. If you could be so kind as to contact me directly at bkennedy@trinitycapital-hotel.com I would appreciate the opportunity to get some further detail from you in order to improve our service levels for future custom.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Visited Dublin for the Ireland v Wales rugby game and was looking for a hotel pretty central and at a reasonable price. Trinity Capital was spot on...drinks very reasonable, room was fantastic. Thoroughly recommend...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank barrycrompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and thank you for pointing out that we are a great hotel.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just returned from a few nights break at the Trinity Capital Hotel. We stayed in a "Courtyard" room, which was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities - It was also very quiet. The Staff at the Hotel are very welcoming and their customer service is second to none. The breakfasts are amazing (self service buffet style) with a huge selection available. We also ate in the bar a couple of times and the food was excellent - the Chef was very good in accommodating my restricted diet.

We would definitely recommend this Hotel, which is very central, but has a lovely relaxed atmosphere. We can't wait to go back !!

Room Tip: Our room in the "Courtyard" was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatsyCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity Capital Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us, and thank you for pointing out that we are an excellent place to stay.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity Capital Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#39 of 150 in Dublin
2,880 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
919 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,553 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity City Hotel

Address: Pearse Street, Dublin, Ireland (Formerly Trinity Capital Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#48 Business Hotel in Dublin
#50 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £121 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trinity City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinity City Hotel is a uniquely stylish boutique property located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, opposite Trinity College. Our 198 guestrooms offer everything that you would expect including super-fast, complimentary 200MB WiFi, luxurious cotton bed linens with fluffy duvets, en-suite bathrooms with luxurious toiletries, flat screen TV, electronic laptop safe Tea and Coffee making facilities, hairdryer and ironing facilities and a work desk We want our guests to feel at home throughout their stay at the Trinity City Hotel and our range of 4 star guest rooms are designed with guest comfort in mind. Guests can choose to upgrade to one of our beautifully appointed Executive Bedrooms and Suites or our Georgian Suites with the elegant proportions of Dublin's most famous architectural style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Trinity City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trinity Capital Dublin
Trinity Capital Hotel Dublin
Hotel Trinity Capital

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing