We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinity City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,645)
Filter reviews
3,645 results
Traveller rating
1,509
1,377
511
167
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
1,377
511
167
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire stationalice in wonderlandgeorgian suitetara roomsgreat locationfire brigadetemple barcourtyard roomfunky decorgrafton streetair conditioningcentral locationtrinitysirensirelandexecutivekells
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,608 - 1,613 of 3,645 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very different décor - late 19th century Cairo /art deco - certainly worth a look. Staff extremely helpful. Very central to Temple Bar and literally around the corner from Trinity College.
A little disappointing that our room was not air conditioned, nor were we advised of this at any stage before arrival. However, very enjoyable stay and would return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity City Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity City Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We started at that Hotel and choose if for its location and the pictures on its website. The location was good from a geographical point of view but the surroundings of the hotel are not the greatest but look past that and you will see the hotel is full of bold furniture and stylings. The food at the hotel is very good and well priced and the bar staff we encountered were very knowledgeable of wines, spirits and ales. The beds are comfortable and the room service pizza is very nice at 3am after a heavy night in their bar :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NHunter_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity City Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity City Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Four of us stayed at Trinity Capital and found it to be excellent.We arrived at 8am from our flight and were given our rooms.Breakfast was very good lots of selections.
Staff and service were first class.Would definitely recommend this Hotel.
Will be planning To go back to this lovely City and wonderful Hotel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank veronica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity City Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity City Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Me and my sister stayed here for Sr.Patricks Day 2014 and our stay was really nice. I had gone down to eat in the hotel restaurant and left my purse. After realizing where I left it, the employees at the hotel were very, very helpful in helping me find it and advising me of what steps to take to get a temporary passport. I remembered where I left it and thankfully it was still there. I just want to say that the employees there were amazing and the people of Dublin and Ireland are truly amazing and the most friendliest people on earth. Love Ireland!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeansolano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for your recent review of Trinity City Hotel. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Trinity City Hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Barry Kennedy
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This review could have been anywhere from a 3 to a 5. On entry the style is certainly "in your face" The 8 foot high Velvet seats and Art Deco style are quirky. The Bar and dining room had a good atmosphere. The room overall was good Tea& coffee (but no snack) and bottled water. There is outside noise so windows had to stay shut...but there again it is in a City Centre. The Location is great, right near Trinity, Temple Bar etc.

It was let down by a couple of things, whilst there, an issue developed with the plumbing and rooms had no water. Whilst this can happen anywhere, staff appeared relatively unconcerned at this inconvenience. The allocation of tables for breakfast was not particularly well thought out, some (only some) staff appeared pretty dour and the buffet was cramped into a corner where if you lift off the hotplate, there is nowhere to place it in order to serve the food. Customers ended up juggling the lids and trying to serve. So pretty good hotel, could easily be made a lot better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelticFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAKH77, General Manager at Trinity City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear CelticFire

Thanks for your comments and I am sorry to hear you experienced some issues during your stay. You have my assurance that the issues were isolated incidences and have been dealt with.

I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future where you can see for yourself.

Kind Regards

Denyse Campbell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews