We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you like to party all night poor if you like to sleep at night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Russell Court Hotel
Ranked #137 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel is a convenient location to walk to Temple Bar and Graffton Street. I really liked the old fashioned feel of the room with antique furniture, a bit shabby but overall very clean. The room was very large with a sitting room with a cool antique fireplace, didn't turn on the TV. The breakfast was ok and at least offered a hot choice. Free wifi in the PUBLIC areas only--not in the room, didn't catch that part at the booking. We were in a room on the second floor facing the street. Even with ear plugs and windows closed the noise from the night club below kept us up most of the three nights we stayed there. Seriously people even on a Monday night don't you have to work the next day?? Had to be up at 6 to catch a flight. If only staying one sleepless night might be ok but three killed us on top of being up 24 hours straight to get back to where we live. Maybe a higher floor not facing the street would be quieter but I can't say for sure. We booked way in advance with a non-refundable room so the price was reasonable however would pay more to sleep!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good value and reception staff were very friendly but had a meeting early in the morn and got no sleep from the noise of the next door bar and the crowd outside. Would spend the extra few euro for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmacc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here, the start of our trip, a monday night and the last day of our trip, a saturday night.
On arrival all seemed lovely. Friendly staff, a little tired but nice clean rooms, a good size and four poster bed. It wasnt until we got back in the evening only to discover a night club pumping literally outside our window. We had to speak loudly just to hear eachother talk. And sleep? No chance! This went on 'til 2.30am. Fine. Average breakfast. On returning on the Saturday we thought we could outsmart this issue by staying out drinking until about 1.30/2am. Little did we know the loudest club in the world goes on 'til 5am on a saturday AND we'd been given a 'quieter' room. And so up until 5am we stayed...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grape_head85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

With the best beer garden in Ireland, two nightclubs and a great atmosphere, this is the place to stay if you want to party! Not recommended for those wanting a quiet stay but for those wanting to let their hair down, go no further! If you are with a group or even a family, ask to stay in 'the cottage' you can get a good nights sleep here and we have even stayed there with young children. It is far enough away from the main hotel to limit the noise.

Room Tip: If you have to sleep, ask for 'the cottage'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milts100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We booked for a three night break. But after reading negative reviews we were worried.
But to our surprise we had a suite room 303 which was very clean and comfortable on the top floor great views of the mountain and city. Then we decided to go for a walk and found the down stairs bars which are fantastic and great value.also steak and chips for 5 euros tremendous value. Breakfast is a full irish which is very good. We slept well a little bit of noise but you know this when you book. We had family come to the hotel one of them struggles to walk, security helped him in and arranged the furniture in the reception to suit. Big thankyou to matt and all the staff for there help to make our stay special. We are in our. 50s so its a place for all ages

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nigelbarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

After reading the reviews on this hotel I was very worried about booking it ,but it was only 1 night so we decided to give it a go.We had a very large room on the second floor we had a good nights sleep despite the hundreds of people downstairs in the night club. The breakfast was good and the location excellent. We decided to stay 1 more night on the way back from Killarney and booked on short notice this time the room was on the first floor and much smaller and noisier so book we'll ahead and ask for a room higher up and it is fine for a night or two

Room Tip: Book the second or third floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 58kerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Nightclub pounding till 3am, three fire alarms during the middle of the night. Rude & very unhelpful staff! The doorman didn't even open the door. Dirty rooms - dirty everything! I would've rather stayed at a homeless shelter! I left the hotel for a walk and upon my return the line for the nightclub had grown around the block, I needed my passport, room key & my room bill to get back into the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jcj477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Albany House
#61 of 151 in Dublin
835 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#89 of 151 in Dublin
645 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#82 of 151 in Dublin
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#71 of 151 in Dublin
1,427 reviews
West County Hotel
#84 of 151 in Dublin
312 reviews
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#115 of 151 in Dublin
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Court Hotel

Address: 21-25 Harcourt Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £54 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Russell Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Russell Court Hotel is just off St. Stephen's Green in Dublin city centre. The Georgian-style hotel has great nightlife and individually designed rooms with period furnishings and antiques.The hotel features some of the Dublin’s hottest nightlife. Dicey's Garden is extremely popular with visitors and locals. Russell Court Hotel hosts Krystle and Bojangles nightclubs. Krystle was winner of Best Nightclub in Ireland in 2007,2008 ,2009 ,and 2010.The Russell Court is a hotel for those who like to party with its bars and nightclubs open 7 days a week. Because of this all rooms can be affected by noise. We do not recommend the Russell Court Hotel for those looking "for peace and quiet ". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Russell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Court Hotel Dublin
Hotel Russell Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing