We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It has a loud night club.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Russell Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Russell Court Hotel
Ranked #141 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It has a loud night club.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We got a deal online for 2 nights and knew about the nightclubs in advance. First off if your going to bed early this is not the place for you. It is loud and noisy till after 4 most nights.
We had the most beautiful room with a 4 poster bed. It was clean. Comfortable and full of Georgan charm. Bathroom was clean and tidy could have done with an extractor fan. The shower was hot and had good pressure. The TV was terrible, the picture was awful. We mentioned this on our first morning but no one came to rectify it. That was disappointing.
We had breakfast as part of the deal and on the first morning will still eating my fruit it was basically thrown at us and it was terribly presented and small. My husband eats no meat so he asked for scrambled eggs and beans. He got a tin of beans and a tiny bit of egg on the plate.
Second morning there was obviously a different chef and there was Def different table staff as they were polite and waited till we finished our coral before giving us our food. On Sunday it was well presented and better cooked. My husband got a decent sized portion of eggs and they were not swimming in a load of beans.
All in all I would stay again but only if I got a good deal online.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bernie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    199
    159
    164
    316
See reviews for
74
345
54
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Located right in the middle of a busy bar and nightclub area , it's an ideal party base . Rooms are clean but dated it could do with some redecoration. Stayed on the top floor with no air con so it was a bit uncomfortable .Breakfast options are limited but what was available was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jft96ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just got back from visiting the russell court hotel. The staff was very welcoming and polite, the breakfast was very nice, the room was spotless with plenty of space, we got clean towels toilet rolls ect every morning. The hotel is in a perfect spot only 5 min walk away from Dublin city centre. We only stopped for 2 nights but the first night was very sleepless, screaming shouting taxis beeping ambulance flying up and down then at 4 the beer men come and they were moving barrels banging then at 5 the trams where up and down. But the 2nd night was fine, 2 euro a pint or bottle, very good place to stop for people who like a good party. But I would defiantly stop here again if it was away from all the noise

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauralooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

stayed here a while back for the weekend, really close to city centre and temple bar.. do not stay if you are looking for a quiet night! we went for the weekend and there is a nightclub underneath the hotel! .. Was good for us as we went down and enjoyed the bar, but if you want peace and quiet, this wouldn't be your cup of tea!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley-Louise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is perfect if you are planning a night out in Dublin. You have all the bars and clubs you need in a very short walking distance. If you want a good nights rest, look elsewhere. The lift is tiny and the rooms are basic but clean. The beer garden downstairs is young and lively. It's central and offers good value for money. They ask for a €50 deposit for damages on check in. This can be paid by cash or by way of a credit card hold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisalefteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

we loved this old fashioned hotel, it was local to everything, we have no moans what so ever about it. our room was clean and comfy and we would stay here again. breakfast was nice, staff were friendly. we had the noise from the kystles night club and the concerts over the road every night, but we still slept it wasnt a problem, apart from the fire alarm going off on our last night 3 times so god knows what that was all about lol.
i cant wait to come back to dublin :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank souix2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Noisy, Dirty rooms,Rude and uneducated staff.this is the worse place I have stayed anywhere in the world.When arriving at my room the maid was lying on the bed talking to her boyfriend on the cellphone.The hotel supplies earplugs but sweeps them under the bed as well ads used condoms
...disgusting

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Albany House
#65 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#112 of 153 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#90 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harrington Hall
#85 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Russell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Russell Court Hotel

Property: Russell Court Hotel
Address: 21-25 Harcourt Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Russell Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Russell Court Hotel is just off St. Stephen's Green in Dublin city centre. The Georgian-style hotel has great nightlife and individually designed rooms with period furnishings and antiques.The hotel features some of the Dublin’s hottest nightlife. Dicey's Garden is extremely popular with visitors and locals. Russell Court Hotel hosts Krystle and Bojangles nightclubs. Krystle was winner of Best Nightclub in Ireland in 2007,2008 ,2009 ,and 2010.The Russell Court is a hotel for those who like to party with its bars and nightclubs open 7 days a week. Because of this all rooms can be affected by noise. We do not recommend the Russell Court Hotel for those looking "for peace and quiet ". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Russell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Russell Court Hotel Dublin
Hotel Russell Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing