We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful central hotel will be back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parliament Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parliament Hotel
Ranked #81 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful central hotel will be back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

On arrival our bags were taken by a bell boy up to our room, we were on the 3rd floor nice spacious room and good size bathroom.

We walked everywhere, so many places so easy to find, the shops on Grafton & O'Connell Streets are good. Thoroughly recommend a trip to the Guinness factory, sampled my first pint!

Temple Bar itself was fab, what a wonderful atmosphere, so friendly!

The hotel was very central to everything, Irish breakfast was lovely although after a heavy night in Temple Bar it was difficult to stomach!!

Really can't wait to return to this hotel..fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisek18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    639
    325
    98
    59
See reviews for
165
671
74
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

The location of the hotel is great - right in the heart of Temple Bar with the bus line going right by it. BUT if you are planning on staying here you have to have earplugs and enjoy a lot of party noise, especially on the weekends. It's a very noisy area anytime, but worse during the weekends. The rooms are a nice size, but it is an old hotel. It has the charm of an older hotel, but I don't think I would go back because of the noise.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peakbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights. Location of the hotel is excellent, right in temple bar so close to all bars, shops and restaurants. The rooms are average, nothing special but for the price i paid I really can't complain. Good hotel if you're looking for something central and wanting to do tours of Dublin, would recommend this hotel to family & friends :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eitakmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

It was my bucket-list wish to stay in Hotel with a good Irish feel and the craic to go with it. Although it looked older than many of our other hotels, once we were in we felt at home and had everything close at hand. The room was spacious but with a bathroom, but functioned well. The bed was the most comfortable we have had in 20 years!! The meal-Irish dance combo was worth the money and the bar staff were very keen to help in any way, the reception area and staff assisted us with everything, Thanks for making our stay so nice. We frequented the Bittersweet Cafe across from the hotel, great staff and coffee (merci!).

Room Tip: Get the bus from the Airport, (return is 10 euro) stop number 10, but ask the driver to call out whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkALynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Arlington is a small old-style hotel close to the city center. I've stayed there.twice on business (in the off-season). Rooms are small but comfortable and the staff is helpful. Very nice breakfast. The Arlington is very conveniently located on Dame Street, close to Dublin Castle and the Temple Bar entertainment district and a five-minute walk to Trinity College. Last year at least, room prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilltowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

An ideal location for visiting the tourist areas of Dublin. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent, a huge choice which set you up for a busy day sightseeing. Loved Dublin, the people and the music. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nr crewe
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I enjoyed this hotel. We were on the 3rd floor in the older part of the hotel so no lift. There is a newer part of the hotel with lift. It has entertainment nightly...Irish dancing and music and a 3 course meal. Breakfast was wholesome but the atmosphere is a pub so I would not recommend it for children. The hop on and off bus was around the corner and we were situated centrally. Sight seeing is easy and convenient. Overall despite being in the very centre of Dublin on O`Connoll Bridge, we were surprised that we had a quiet night`s sleep. I would recommend this hotel for adults and families if the children are over 10. I enjoyed the Irishness of the atmospere and the choice of eating places...bars, hotels and cafes. I would recommend the Arlington (O`Connoll Bridge not to be confused with a twin hotel in Temple Bar).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#75 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Hotel
#92 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#83 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
The Clarence
#43 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Property: Parliament Hotel
Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing