We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab few of days in Dublin!!!”
Review of Parliament Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parliament Hotel
Ranked #85 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Myself and three friends stayed here Monday 17th-Wednesday 19th Feb!! Everything about the hotel was great.
Staff: so friendly!! Could not do enough for you. Lovely lovely people!!!
Rooms: very clean, rooms cleaned daily. Beds very very comfy!
Location: close to everything. 5 minute walk to Fleet Street and a 10 minute walk into the centre (o'connel street) there is a bus stop out side which does the Dublin tour which is €18 for two days....fantastic!! Bus stop outside for the transfer to airport also!
Food: breakfast....fab! Evening meals, very big, good and filling. Lovely!
Over all we have a fantastic few days! Would Defo Defo stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelaandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

674 - 680 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, wasn't expecting much due to what I paid and especially the reviews on here however I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel!! The room was immaculate! Couldn't fault the cleanliness at all, the bed was very comfy. We was on the first floor at the front of the hotel and noise was not a problem at all! Would definitely stay here again, the show in the bar is a must!! Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cajk1356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and could not fault it for value. The hotel is a little dated but that adds to it's character and the staff were so very friendly. The full Irish breakfast was superb and plentiful. Easy walking access to historical sites, shops and Temple Bar bars etc. Irish folk music and Irish dancers are a feature in the vast bar area in the evenings although not when we were there except for one special night on Wednesday for a large organised party. We were fortunate to be in residence otherwise it was only on at the sister hotel even though advertised to be on daily!
The location is excellent with tour busses (Red & Green Hop-on-Hop-off) and the airport 747 services virtually right outside. Buy your tour bus which lasts two days and airport a return ticket for €20 and save a few €'s on the airport ticket! The airport bus takes between 20 and 30 minutes and is an excellent service and the tour busses are worth it just for the entertainment value of the very comical drivers

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suntanbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I had a fantastic stay at the Arlington, the staff were really welcoming and nothing was too much trouble no matter how busy they were,the young lady who booked me in called Amy was superb and particualy helpful, the room was very spacous, the bed was comfortable & the bathroom was very big, the bar was superb and very reasonable, the food was brilliant especilly the breakfast.

i recommend this hotel to anybody coming to Dublin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights and can't really fault it for value. The hotel is slightly dated but the staff were friendly, rooms were cleaned daily and location is good. Easy walking access to historical sites and shops alike. We had lunch in the bar the day we arrived and it was good and not too pricey. The lunch menu was more extensive than the evening menu but I suppose that was so as to not overload the kitchen who cook a 3 course meal for the Celtic nights the hotel runs 7 nights a week. Only downside is that as mentioned by others, the walls are thin and you may hear more than you'll want to!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Autumn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights,prior to arrival I had e.mailed Hotel to ask for a specific room and was given it,We arrived while breakfast was still being served and the receptionist told us We could go in ,there was a selection of juices,cereal,yogurts,toast etc and then breakfast was cooked fresh to order...

The bus from the Airport stops right opposite and to go back is just up the road 747 and was 10 euros return..

The Hotel is a short walk from Temple Bar which saves on taxi's and has plenty of bars,restaurants,and take away's to suit everyone's taste's ,the one thing I would say is take plenty of cash 2 Guinness 11 euros 40!!!

The Hotel isn't the most modern,but was clean and warm,and your not in there that much so does its job,some of the rooms I saw had new bathrooms our was one of them,so I would ask prior to staying,and the higher floors I would say are quieter..

Considering We were there over the rugby,the Hotel is just far enough from the bars so the only noise We heard was the occasional ping of the lift as our room was opposite, for price and location would definitely stay again..

Room Tip: I would say Higher floors, We were in 301,shower not very powerful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RINGLET55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The location is excellent--near everything you want to see in Dublin.

The price was good, especially for Temple Bar.

The service was friendly.

But the rooms were noisy. We could hear the creaky beds next door quite well, so we knew everything (and I mean *everything*) that was going on next door.

I'd probably stay here again given the price and location, but just know that you may hear others' "activities"!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Harding Hotel
Harding Hotel
#28 of 150 in Dublin
2,322 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 150 in Dublin
1,062 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Address: 16 Lord Edward Street, Dublin D02 TD73, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel currently closed for renovations" The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, museums, theatres, Parliament buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels in Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing