We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and staff”
Review of Parliament Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parliament Hotel
Ranked #84 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
St. John's, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location and staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the location of this hotel, everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. We also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spatious. One problem was noise. Most evenings weren't too bad, considering there are lots of bars and resturants in the area, but on the weekend loud dance music was pumping from the club below and we couldn't sleep at all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    664
    339
    104
    64
See reviews for
175
697
80
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
alva
Level 6 Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend with a friend nice big hotel a little dated in places but in a great location for the pubs good size bedroom very small bathroom but it was fine very good bar area plus the prices where very reasonable and good staff breakfast was very good and the bus from the airport stops right out side the hotel can't ask for much more for the price .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vinceheugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here and loved the location. It was central to everything we wanted to do in Dublin. We were traveling mostly by public transportation and there were numerous bus stops in close proximity, including a route from/to the airport.
The food in the restaurant was good (great breakfast!) and even though the bar was rowdy at night, we never heard the noise up in our room. We did hear street noise, but that is to be expected when staying in the city. The rooms were very spacious and not too expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillAllender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is in a very good location, close to walk to just about anything with lots to see and do along the way. I was disappointed that the parking was not on sight and was an extra cost. The hotel was tired but clean enough. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Now as for the noise from the streets that was not so great. Even with ear plugs in the noise woke me up more than once. I would not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family of 6 recently booked 2 triple rooms for the first part of our Ireland vacation. The hotel is within walking distance to everything, which was a help as we did not rent a car. The rooms were basic but clean. Our rooms overlooked the busy street, so it was a little noisy at times. This is an older hotel, but was fine for our stay. Breakfast was included and offered a good variety. We did not eat in the restaurant for our other meals. They have a traditional Irish show at night, which you can book a table for dinner. We went just for the show & it was fun (there is no cost to enter if you are not eating). The customer service was wonderful & helpful.

Room Tip: Ask if they offer rooms not facing the street, it may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Booked this hotel as it was so close to the Olympia. Was expecting it to be shabby and overrun with hens and stags however was pleasantly surprised that it was quiet and relaxing. We got a great night's sleep after our concert in an adequately furnished room. The bathroom was fine, small but clean and fresh. Staff were friendly and helpful. Have kept the best to the last to mention the breakfast- Fantastic! Great spread of fruit, nuts, yoghurt, cereals and breads and a freshly cooked full Irish which was as good as any 5 star hotel. Well done the Arlington.

Room Tip: We were above the heating system at side of hotel which was slightly noisy but nothing to complain a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel is located very close to everything in the city centre. The room was very basic but a good size. Bathroom is very small and really needs an upgrade! Reception staff were nice and friendly.

We had 1 major issue though, upon returning to the hotel after a night out, We knocked on the door as we seen 4 staff members in the lobby. They each turned looked at the door and turn away. We knocked again and again the same reaction. We then had to knock and ring the bell showing our room key for any of them to make an effort to open the door. We were greeted with disgust for all the staff present and their total lack of respect. We then asked if we could get some glasses of water. This request was once more received with dismay from the staff as each of them in turn threw their eyes to heaven! Eventually one of them agreed to get us some water. The manager was present and I asked if there was a problem with this, he turned and abruptly and angrily said you are getting your water and he walked away...

I would be very reluctant to stay in this hotel after this experience.

Room Tip: Try get an upper floor room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derekoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#76 of 151 in Dublin
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#88 of 151 in Dublin
571 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#62 of 151 in Dublin
1,154 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#81 of 151 in Dublin
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Property: Parliament Hotel
Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing