We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Request a front room! ”
Review of Parliament Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parliament Hotel
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Request a front room! ”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Sunday nite for what was meant to be Garth brooks concert, it was £70 b&b for 2 people which is for nothing , the rooms are basic, clean enough, maybe the curtains were e a bit mining lol but again it was £70 for 2..the lamps were ski wif, wardrobe was older than Jesus & bed was as hard as the pavement! Breakfast was brilliant & there was no chance of us missing it since we were woke @ 7am with the noise outside, lorries, air con units, bottle bins being emptied, can't blame hotel 4 that, but just ask 4 a higher room or front room, if ur offered 104 say no lol....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerrimac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    651
    331
    99
    61
See reviews for
169
686
76
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I thought this hotel was lovely. The room was large for European standards and the bed was heavenly. It is also across the street from the Airlink bus Dublin Castle stop and is a couple blocks away from the nightlife of Temple Bar. I very much enjoyed my stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently on a 2 night trip to Dublin. The location of the hotel is good and has lots of shops and bars very close. It's a 5 minute walk to Temple Bar too which was handy.

The staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful but we didn't use the bar or restaurant although other reviews seem to be positive.

Our room faced onto an alley and was quite noisy but that's to be expected due the location. The room was spacious and well equipped with a hairdryer, safe and a trouser press. The only drawback was that the hotel is a little dated and the rooms definitely need some TLC. It was clean however and towels were changed daily so that's all that matters to us. I would stay here again and if you're looking for somewhere close to the bars and clubs of Temple Bar then this is the place for you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blondbombsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent portion size with an excellent wine list all and all a pleasant evening spent in this charming hotel.
The service was excellent we had the fish it was cooked to perfection followed by a perfectly made baileys and an irish coffee.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank coozy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galveston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had been walking and sightseeing for several hours and stepped into this lively pub without knowing anything about it. We were pleasantly surprised by the food and service. We enjoyed our first Smithwick's (the "w" is silent) beers. We had the duck spring rolls and the port tenderloin special. Both were excellent. It is well located close to the Dublin Castle, Christ Church Cathedral and other landmarks.

Room Tip: We did not stay at this hotel. We only ate at its pub, called the Temple Bar at Arlington Hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BayTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the location of this hotel, everything we wanted to see was within walking distance. We also found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spatious. One problem was noise. Most evenings weren't too bad, considering there are lots of bars and resturants in the area, but on the weekend loud dance music was pumping from the club below and we couldn't sleep at all.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alva
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a long weekend with a friend nice big hotel a little dated in places but in a great location for the pubs good size bedroom very small bathroom but it was fine very good bar area plus the prices where very reasonable and good staff breakfast was very good and the bus from the airport stops right out side the hotel can't ask for much more for the price .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vinceheugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#82 of 151 in Dublin
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Citi Hotel
#75 of 151 in Dublin
1,002 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#64 of 151 in Dublin
1,123 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#78 of 151 in Dublin
2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Property: Parliament Hotel
Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing