We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”
Review of Parliament Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parliament Hotel
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Harlech, Cymru
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked well in advance and got a good deal. Ensuite room was spacious and well appointed, comfortable beds, great shower. Double glazed windows and light blocking curtains. Breakfast was best Irish I've ever had! Friendly and helpful staff. Only annoyances were the doors banging in the corridors that can interrupt sleep and the shower room ventilation was inadequate, but overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to be back again myself.

Room Tip: Higher floors are further away from busy street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexiswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    652
    332
    99
    61
See reviews for
169
687
76
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Only had a one night stay, the reception and restaurant seem to have had a face lift lately, all looked good, our room 203 was facing the front, noisy with window open but fine when closed. the room had a double and a single bed (booked for 2 people) i felt the room was a bit on the small size, but it was clean and in good enough repair. The bathroom was bigger than expected a few holes in the wall (maybe shower controls changed/different size or some thing) and shower very temperamental, No air con however there was a fan in the room (needed a good clean) however wiped the dust of it and had it on all night.
The breakfast was plenty full, all the usual - Fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, OJ, cheese croissant pastries , and the cooked breakfast was made to order. Staff were friendly, the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. In a good location very close to temple bar, closer to the Olympia theater across the road from Dublin castle, and 5 min walk to Grafton street. Hotel does host an Irish night - not sure which nights -(could be every night) did not go however have gone to this in its sister hotel on O O'Connell bridge, meal ,floor show etc was always a great Irish night - enjoy. When you come out of the hotel turn right in stead of heading down into the town brings you up to Christ church were there are some lovely walks and quaint Irish shops and stalls.

Room Tip: Room 203 on second floor is just facing a lift and at the front of the building, can be noisy with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mors50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

A friend and I were recently traveling throughout Ireland and booked this hotel for one night on a Wednesday. We arrived on our flight early, reaching the hotel around 10:00. We were told we could not get into the room until 2:00, but they were happy to store our luggage, point us in the direction of a bathroom to freshen up and recommend some things to do while we waited. We stopped back in at 1:30 and the front desk was pretty strict about their 2:00 check-in, so we waited in the bar. I get hotel policy and all, but it was a bit frustrating having to wait around for so long.

When we did enter the hotel room, we were pleased with the size of the room. It was clean, spacious, had plenty of outlets and a great view of Lord Edward Street. The wifi worked well and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. We did not eat in the restaurant because there were many great places to eat in the area. It was walking distance to the Guinness Storehouse, great bars, restaurants and Trinity College. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Sunday nite for what was meant to be Garth brooks concert, it was £70 b&b for 2 people which is for nothing , the rooms are basic, clean enough, maybe the curtains were e a bit mining lol but again it was £70 for 2..the lamps were ski wif, wardrobe was older than Jesus & bed was as hard as the pavement! Breakfast was brilliant & there was no chance of us missing it since we were woke @ 7am with the noise outside, lorries, air con units, bottle bins being emptied, can't blame hotel 4 that, but just ask 4 a higher room or front room, if ur offered 104 say no lol....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerrimac78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I thought this hotel was lovely. The room was large for European standards and the bed was heavenly. It is also across the street from the Airlink bus Dublin Castle stop and is a couple blocks away from the nightlife of Temple Bar. I very much enjoyed my stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently on a 2 night trip to Dublin. The location of the hotel is good and has lots of shops and bars very close. It's a 5 minute walk to Temple Bar too which was handy.

The staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful but we didn't use the bar or restaurant although other reviews seem to be positive.

Our room faced onto an alley and was quite noisy but that's to be expected due the location. The room was spacious and well equipped with a hairdryer, safe and a trouser press. The only drawback was that the hotel is a little dated and the rooms definitely need some TLC. It was clean however and towels were changed daily so that's all that matters to us. I would stay here again and if you're looking for somewhere close to the bars and clubs of Temple Bar then this is the place for you.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank blondbombsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent portion size with an excellent wine list all and all a pleasant evening spent in this charming hotel.
The service was excellent we had the fish it was cooked to perfection followed by a perfectly made baileys and an irish coffee.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank coozy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 151 in Dublin
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#83 of 151 in Dublin
554 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#65 of 151 in Dublin
1,124 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#78 of 151 in Dublin
2,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parliament Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parliament Hotel

Property: Parliament Hotel
Address: Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Arlington Hotel Temple Bar)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parliament Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parliament offers three star accommodation in Temple Bar and is an ideally located Dublin City Centre hotel. Situated opposite Dublin Castle, on the doorstep of Temple Bar and just a short walk from such sights as Grafton Street, Trinity College, Stephens Green, The O2, Museums, Theatres, Parliament Buildings and much more! This 3 star Dublin hotel offers a prime location making it one of the most conveniently located Dublin hotels in Temple Bar and a perfect place to stay while attending the many events in Dublin City. The Parliament Hotel consists of 63 beautifully appointed en-suite bedrooms for those seeking quality accommodation in Temple Bar. All rooms are non-smoking. This 3 star hotel Dublin has satellite TV, direct dial telephone, tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer, trouser press and much more, making The Parliament Hotel one of the finest 3 star hotels Dublin has to offer. For hotels Dublin city centre, look no further than The Parliament Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parliament Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Parliament Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Parliament

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing