We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassidys Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gate Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,797)
Filter reviews
2,797 results
Traveller rating
1,038
1,158
416
118
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
1,158
416
118
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetcassidy hotelgreat locationtemple bartour buseslovely hotelbuffet styleshort breakwould stay againwe arrived earlythe heart of the citycentral locationhop on hopthree nightswithin easy walking distancecity breakcomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,962 - 1,967 of 2,797 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This hotel had the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in (in a hotel). I was happy for the most part with the accommodations but was a little disappointed when I first walked in. The hotel looked NOTHING like the pictures that they have on their web site. So I found that to be a little deceiving. The staff was fantastic though, very nice and patient. The location of the hotel was nice too. It was within walking distance of a lot of things. For the price it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcjops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassidysHotelDublin, General Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear icjops,

Thank you for your review.

One of the thinks we most often get complimented on is the comfort of our beds. They are a Vogue super comfort bed. They cost a little bit more but are well worth it.

Regards,

Martin Cassidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Got great deal here and perfect location in heart of city. Breakfast was only average though with the eggs not nice at all. To be fair though the staff were helpful and even though there was no hot water on the last morning of my stay the staff were very apologetic. I would recommend this hotel for its location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flynnycork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

We stayed at Cassidys for two nights recently, and the experience was less than we had hoped for, but then again, at $60/night (on Orbitz), I guess you're not allowed to hope for much.

There were a few good things about this hotel, but the bad things make me never want to stay there again.

The good things: the staff was excellent - we were able to check-in early, they noted and delivered our room request, held and returned our bags with no issue at check out; the location was good, a short walk to shopping and a number of grocery stores, fast food restaurants and internet cafes (that are MUCH cheaper than what the hotel charges).

The bad things: our hotel looked out onto a junk yard; the insulation was terrible and we could hear our neighbors having s*x loudly in the middle of the night; the bathtub filled with inches of standing water; the sheets and shower curtain reminded me of old-fashioned cloth diapers.

At the end of the day, this hotel looked nice and appeared to be a good value, but sleep was impossible with the poor insulation. Without sleep, there's not much point.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bon_voyage79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassidysHotelDublin, General Manager at Cassidys Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Dear Bon_voyage79,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cassidys.

I am glad you liked the appearance and service at the hotel. My apologies for the noise from your adjoining room. Noise insulation is not something we typically get comments on but I accept that it seemed to have caused you discomfort.

A tip for future reference - if a neighboring couple decide to get amorous (loudly) in the middle of the night, just call the night manager who will place a polite call to them asking for greater discretion.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your comments.

Regards,

Martin Cassidy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This hotel was rated a three star and I would say that it's accurate. We enjoyed a pleasant stay overnight here. Staff friendly, even swapped our rooms to an available one as we arrived early. Location was great for walks into the City Centre as it's actually on the top end of the main street. Also perfect access for Aircoach stop, only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel and journey from Airport about 15/20 mins.
Breakfast was ok but probably what you'd expect for a 3 star hotel. The rooms linen and towels were lovely and clean. Plus they provide a decent size Dove handwash and Lux Showergel in the bathroom. The only thing I would say is that the general cleaning on the whole could be improved.
This hotel was perfect for a short stay. You may want a bit more luxury for a longer stay but I would stop here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Awaybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We have just returned from a three night stay at this hotel. Our rooms in the executive wing were spacious and comfortable and quiet. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Despite reading some negative reviews regarding the breakfast at this hotel, during our stay we found it fine and even ate in the hotel restaurant in the evenings. The menu is not extensive or elaborate....just good 'home-cooked' food at a reasonable price.
The location is good. There are plenty of buses that go up and down O'Connell Street, including the tour buses.
Dublin is a great city and Cassidy's is an ideal base from which to explore it

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews