We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cassidys Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,825)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveller rating
1,049
1,170
420
119
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
1,170
420
119
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetcassidy hotelgreat locationtemple bartour buseslovely hotelbuffet styleshort breakwould stay againwe arrived earlythe heart of the citycentral locationhop on hopthree nightswithin easy walking distancecity breakcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
2,158 - 2,163 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2008

rooms basic and small bed and quilt did not cover the bed,owner to freindly some of the other staff were.breakfast not greta at all....look elswere!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

Stayed at Cassidy's for a 2 night stay on our first trip to Dublin. Arrived early so left our case with the staff so we could do some sight-seeing. Very happy with our room, we had a double and single in the room even though there was only 2 of us. VERY comfortable beds!!! More comfortable than the Marriott and Hilton hotels i've stayed in before. Breakfast was excellent, a good choice, very friendly service, the chef would pop in and have a little chat as he was refilling the trays. Excellent location, easy to find your way back as it's fairly close to the 120 metre spike. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mrspossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Cassidys was an O.K Hotel.
A great location, we were only there for a stopover. The staff were reasonably helpful, we were expecting great service being what we heard about the friendliness of Ireland. We got it from the Irish employed there can't say the same for the other nationalities they had employed. Good idea to stick with what works.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brentnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We stayed at the Cassidy hotel for three nights. We found the room was very nice, it had both a double bed and single bed in the room.
The reception area was fine as was the restauraunt . The breakfast had every thing you wanted - the quality of the breakfast
was also good. I particularly enjoyed the bacon and hash browns.
We had the evening meal twice during our stay and both nights the food was good, however, they seemed to have lamb as their roast for 3 out of the 4 nights which could have been boring if you had ate in every day.

Overall a good expereince, very close to the city centre and the bus from Dublin airport stopped nearly outside the hotel. We just felt that one of the bar/ Restaurant staff politeness left alot to be desired.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JamesWestmidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Very bad experience at the Cassidys Hotel in Dublin. When we arrived the 3 rooms that I had reserved, 2 months before, had been cancelled for unknown reasons.

They moved us to another hotel, far away from the city center and very unconfortable, cold and in a bad area.

The personell at the front desk was unprofessional, rude and very unpolite.

For what I have seen in the few minutes that I spent at the Cassidys this is a very noisy hotel with lots of confusion in the hall, especially at the front desk.

I definitely do not recommend this Hotel, to anybody.

Massimo, Naples, Italy

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
1  Thank Naples_ItalyMassimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews