We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient”
Review of Cassidys Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Cassidys Hotel
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My husband, self and my parents spent 3 nights at Cassidy's in April this year. And would do so again. This hotel has convenient links to the airport and major attractions, is very convenient to the city area for shopping and restaurants. Our room was comfortable, large enough and quiet. We ate our meals in the Restaurant and were very impressed with the quality and quantity of every meal. The staff were excellent from the moment we arrived - very helpful, happy and informative. Would definitely recommend this Hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our rooms on both stays were at the rear of the building so were quiet, not sure what rooms at front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,296 - 1,302 of 2,653 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Warm and friendly service from staff, excellent location right on the main strip in Dublin, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants close to the hotel and even a cinema. Though everything is pretty much in walking distance, transport links to the rest of Dublin are excellent and always on time and tickets can be bought cheaply and easily pretty much over the road from the hotel at the bus ticket and info office, always a subway or macdonalds close to hand and everything seems to stay open near enough all night, excellent hotel in an amazing location! The restaurant in the hotel is a must try as the food is amazing, if I'm ever back in Dublin I will be returning to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank iscaserrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here with a friend last night as we were in Dublin at the Imelda May concert. Lovely hotel, bedroom was very comfortable, and it was nice to have the air conditioning on as it was a warm day. Staff were so friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This was our second stay at Cassidy's. Its location is ideal, close to the centre of Dublin, but without the noise and hassle of Temple Bar. Good transport links to the Airport and the rest of the city. The staff were the friendliest and most helpful we've experienced - true Irish hospitality! This especially applies to the bar where the atmosphere is welcoming and relaxing. Locals use it too, which can lead to some entertaining encounters.

There are downsides - our room was rather small; the last one we had was huge! The breakfast is good value if you pre-book. Not an amazing range to choose from, but far better priced that most hotels we've stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for one night in Dublin with my husband and 3 year old daughter. From the moment we walked in the front desk staff was attentive and courteous! The room we booked had a smaller bed and my daughter was too big for the cot they had available so almost immediately they moved us to a larger room to accommodate us. The location is perfect! Close enough to the center but not right in the busiest part. Walking distance to everything. The room was clean the bed was comfy (ish) and the breakfast they had in the morning was good and filling. The view was not the best but we were out and about the whole day so it wasn't a big deal.

I can't rave about the staff enough! Since we were only in town for one day the manager showed us where to go and what we could do without visiting. They even let us borrow an umbrella, which came in handy almost immediately! They even gave my daughter a goodie bag with a little coloring book and stickers. They next morning the called us a car and ensured a flat rate with the driver. I would definitely stay at Cassidys again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lidale11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Cassidys Hotel is conveniently located near Central Dublin, along with many other choices and should be looked over if you plan to have a good nights sleep. Parking in a secure car park is on offer for 12 euros. Check in was a very seamless process and the reception staff were nice.

Overall the room was clean but the bed was uncomfortable. The toilet in the bathroom was running and we first reported this as we were leaving for dinner. We were told that somebody would be up to look at it. I was not sure if they were but when we returned it was still running. We rang to mention this again but admittedly it was 11pm at night. Our room was facing the back alley and the hotel either has a garbage compactor or their neighbor does. Either way at 3am in the morning somebody thought it was a good time to empty some bins.

I was not a fan of the breakfast and generally avoid taking this option in accommodation in the UK and Ireland. There a some good cafes in walking distance from the hotel so take this option over anything else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Cassidy's hotel was very clean and had what we needed. We got in early - around 11am and they were able to get our room even though check-in wasn't till 3pm. This worked out well as we had just arrived from San Francisco and desperately needed showers and naps. The beds were comfortable and we slept well except for the seagulls that woke us as soon as the sun came up - around 4:30 am but that can't be helped. My only issue and it's not the fault of the hotel was the location was a bit of a food desert. we usually ended up going closer to the Liffey or to Temple Bar or Grafton Street. However, it is close to the Writers Museum and the theatre which worked out well. also easy to get a taxi - only about 1/2 block away. The staff was very helpful as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuesday_Moon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.1 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#64 of 151 in Dublin
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#54 of 151 in Dublin
2,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cassidys Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cassidys Hotel

Address: Cavendish Row, Upper O'Connell Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Dublin
#54 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#60 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £63 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cassidys Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel with Georgian facade, in the heart of city center, convenient to The Writers Museum, Hugh Lane Gallery of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cassidys Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cassidys Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing