We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bestindublin”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bestindublin”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here this week for one night this trip. I have stayed here quite a lot over the past few years. I used to to stay in Dublin a lot a few years ago and although I tried other hotels once I discovered this one I stopped looking. The rooms are very nice. Many of them are newly refurbished now.The car parks are on site and secure and they are also free which is rare in the center of Dublin.The leisure center is free and never too busy. The food is good. The hotel is in a great city center location. It is very reasonably priced given the hotel standard and it's location. Most importantly the staff, all of them, are very friendly and extremely helpful. I normally stay here when in Dublin on business but when I come to Dublin for a break I also stay here.
I have recommend this hotel to family, friends and colleagues and have always had positive feedback.

Room Tip: There can be some street noise from people coming from nearby nightclubs at weekends. It never bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebekahLavelle, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi Maurice, thank you for your kind review of our property. It's music to our ears to know that you have opted to stay with us on many occasion whether it's for business or pleasure and that you have recommended our hotel to friends and family. Your loyalty is much appreciated, thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our staff members, they'll be delighted to read your comments.We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    918
    253
    93
    31
See reviews for
326
700
65
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
clare ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The hotel is in a good location & free parking, I was only staying for one night & was happy with my room very clean & I must have been in a quite area of hotel as did not hear any noise. I had a lovely breakfast the next day & as Dublin seems expensive the room was value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebekahLavelle, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your stay at our hotel. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel of value for money. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here recently with my wife and 3 year old. It was our first time to stay at this hotel or in this part of the city. Was very satisfied with parking, checking in, quality of room and value for money ( we got a mid-week 2 night deal). Staff efficient and friendly and breakfast was up to expectations.The pool in the basement was something you don't expect in a city center hotel and went down a treat with the little one.Location is superb, right beside the tramline stop and round the corner from the police station.We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wickedatbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, alot of our guests before are pleasantly surprised we have a 16 metre pool here at the hotel - it's a nice bonus for our guests for a city centre property. We are delighted you'll return in the future, we very much look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home Counties
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I wasn't going to comment on our stay at the Camden Court, as we were only there one night in passing. However, we are thinking of spending more time in Dublin later in the year and we would certainly consider staying here again. Reading some of the reviews while researching our trip, though, I did wonder if we were talking about the same hotel. Yes, it's a big hotel with maybe not as much character as you'd get in a quaint rural B&B. It's obviously geared for the business sector, and shows a certain functionality in the way it's run - but then I like efficiency in hotel management. The continuous hum of the traffic on the busy main road outside all through the night might be disturbing for some visitors, but not to sound sleepers like us.
Everything else about the hotel was a plus - efficient, friendly staff, clean comfortable room, decent breakfast and a good evening meal. The location near St Stephen's Green means you are within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions and shopping areas, though sadly we didn't have enough time to do everything we would have liked. Good excuse to come back and stay here again! The prices are reasonable for this expensive city too. Nice hotel, we both liked it a lot. We must be easier to please than some of the other reviewers!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the main road could be too noisy at night for a light sleeper, so maybe the hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlgernonKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and allows us to better our standards and services. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed due to our location in Dublin City Centre guests can sometimes hear the hum of traffic from the main street from some rooms, it's generally not an issue but we can however allocate quieter bedrooms for lighter sleepers on request. Thank you again for your kind comments and we do hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My husband and 2 children (11yrs and 16yrs) visit this hotel at least twice yearly and stayed here on Sunday 5th May for 1 night. We were early for check-in to our room but were able to avail of the scrumptious buffet breakfast ! I requested a 'newly refurbished' room and on check-in, the receptionist said she would 'do her best for us'. After a very tiring walk all the way to Henry Street and back, we were allocated Room 400. Wow !! the room was amazing. This hotel is spotlessly clean, completely non-smoking and very up-to-date. Beds are really comfortable. Staff are always pleasant and go out of their way to help you. Breakfast is a wide variety from smoked salmon, hams and meat, fruit and natural yoghurt to the traditional full irish breakfast. I have recommended this hotel to many of my friends who, like us, return time after time. This hotel is only a 10 minute walk to Grafton Street. We were unable to get booked in here in February and stayed in another hotel. Did not in any way compare to the Camden Court Hotel and for this reason, we would not consider staying in any other hotel in Dublin. An excellent, top class hotel !!!

Room Tip: Always ask for a 'newly refurbished' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. It is a absolute delight to learn you are a repeat guest here at the hotel and travel here twice a year with your family. It is also a pleasure to learn you have highly recommended our hotel to your family and friends. We have indeed refurbished a large number of our hotel rooms to a high standard and have been receieving fantastic feedback in this respect. We always do our very best with special requests, so please do feel free to request the same room on your next stay. The staff will be delighted with your comments. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon! Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel whilst attending the Camden Crawl music festival. It's location is excellent for this event as it is at one end of the crawl. The hotel itself is functional and the staff are friendly. The rooms are satisfactory and that is not a problem because Dublin is not a city where you should staying in your room for anything other than bed and shower action! The price was acceptable and this is a consideration when staying in this mystifyingly expensive city. Be prepared for the early morning serenades of the passing merry souls.

Room Tip: At the airport you should opt for the no.16 bus - it's cheap (€2.60) and it drops you very close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for your kind review and choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to learn you found our hotel of good value and it suited your needs whilst attending the Camden Crawl event. Indeed we are very well located in the city centre and have various bus connections to the airport closeby, one of which being the 16 located just across the road which is very convenient and cost effective for our guests. Thank you again for your feedback on your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely relaxing weekend. Have stayed there before so knew the location etc. The staff are lovely. Rooms can be quite basic, stayed on the 4th floor. Only thing I can complain about was the heat in the rooms and no headboards and very few charging ports. That and the selection of food for vegetarians is very very limited. Also the bar menu is almost identical to the restaurant menu. Very poor selection for meat eaters also. Breakfast was lovely. And the drinks in the bar were spot on. Overall a little disappointed with the hotel and don't think I would stay again as I think nicer hotels can be gotten closer to the town for similar money

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_folan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pleased you had a relaxing stay with us and to know you are a repeat client of ours. We have taken your comments on board in relation to the bar menu, in particular the vegetarian options available and will look into how we can apply this going forward. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we do hope to see you at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Dean
The Dean
#69 of 151 in Dublin
791 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#49 of 151 in Dublin
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.7 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Property: Camden Court Hotel
Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing