We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camden Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$290
US$280
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandymount Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cassidys Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Canal Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hampton Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveller rating
794
978
274
97
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
978
274
97
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbleeding horseleisure centreswimming poolsauna and steam roomgrafton streetlovely hotelst stephenstemple barfamily roomcentral dublincooked breakfasttrinity collegegymirelandpubseuroluas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just got back from 5 days at the Camden Court for new year's with friends.

We chose the Camden Court for our return trip to Dublin as we had enjoyed it so much 14 months ago for my Wife's 50th , and am delighted to say that we enjoyed it very much this time also.
The hotel is very nice throughout with excellent attentive staff in all areas. We were impressed to be given the same room as our last stay which was beautiful , the food here is divine and good v.f.m., and i enjoyed relaxing in the spa facilities which house a pool , sauna, steam room and jaquzzi plus a well equipped gym.

The hotel is situated a short walk from St SStephen's green and Grafton Street about 7 minutes away.

If ever we visit Dublin again we will not hesitate to book the Camden Court again , and recommend it to any one thinking of visiting.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ew6460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This is my go to hotel for trips to Dublin. Fantastic location , great value , clean & comfortable - what more could you ask ?
Unfortunately the night porter first told us we had the wrong room number and then told us there was only 3 ppl on his list for the room when there were 4 of us & wasn't very nice in telling us - rude & unhelpful - I did relay this when I checked out - not what you need when you just want to go to bed.
We had food in the bar whilst waiting on our taxi and it was fab with great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRSDMC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're delighted to learn we are your hotel of choice when visiting Dublin. We apologise sincerely for the mix-up in relation to the room allocation, we hope this did not ruin your overall experience. Our chef will be delighted to read of your comments in relation to the food and service. We hope to see you again on another occasion. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle - Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed here from Friday 13th Dec to Sunday 15th Dec and yet again we definitely had no complaints of this hotel. We have stayed here many times (2 adults and 2 kids aged 16 & 11). We were on the 4th floor, Room 455. This room was absolutely brilliant with 3 double beds, fridge and microwave !!! The hotel was 'buzzing'. Cannot find a single thing to fault (as usual). Excellent accommodation, excellent food, and staff were so helpful and mannerly. Would not stay anywhere in Dublin other than Camden Court Hotel. Will be booking soon for a short break in February 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read of your wonderful comments, it's such a pleasure to learn we your hotel of choice when visiting Dublin and that your previous stay was faultless. We very much appreciate your loyalty. Our family rooms indeed are very popular due to the space and extra facilities, we'd be delighted to welcome you back in February. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Rooms are sparse.
Furniture cheap.
It's like stepping back in time to the 80's.
Vending machines on each floor are deafening so avoid getting a room nearby.
Bathroom has 80's style tiles which might have looked okay 30 years ago.
Scuffs and missing paint on the walls in the rooms. Clearly insufficient maintenance spend for years.
Location however is good

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators because that's where the deafening vending machines hang out
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction in relation to your stay, It's a shame we did not have an opportunity to rectify your concerns before your departure. In relation to the rooms, we do have a large number of our rooms newly refurbished, we do however strive to keep all rooms up to date so we do apologise if your room was not to our usual standard. Should we have known of your concerns during your stay we certainly would have done our best to give you an alternative room. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle - Reputation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel has the feeling of a fifties hotel in a poor seaside town. It is anonymous, and dull. The rooms seem to be a good size, ours was, as was the bathroom, and the bed was very comfortable…..that was all……on the whom the place feels unkempt and a bit unloved….It's not particularly well placed, except to get to the wonderful Green 19 for dinner!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estherl0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very dissapointed to learn of your comments in relation to the style and location of our property. The majority of our bedrooms have been newly refurbished in the past year, there are however some in our more 'classic' design. As with the rest of the hotel we have refurbished a number of areas in recent years, we are sorry this wasn't to your satisfaction. As for our location, it really all depends as to what you are looking to do in Dublin. As you discovered we are in the Dublin 2, Harcourt/Stephens green location,which is an area that is sought after for most of our clientele due to it's proximity to Grafton Street and many restaurants and bars. We do hope to have the chance to welcome you again on another occasion. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle - Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews