We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and amenities”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #45 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights as a familly break in Dublin. The hotel is well located a short distance fro St Stephen Green and Grafton street. The facilities are good - the leisure centre is very well appointed and clean.
The rooms can be hit and miss. the renovated rooms are very good - even if on the small side but par for the course in a city centre location. the older room are ... well outdated. We were told that the hotel should have the refurbnishment complete by the summer.
The breaksfast is very good. The buffet is varied and has a great choice of home cooked meats, fruits, cheeses. the cooked breakfast is quite decent too which is becoming a rarity in Dublin.
The staff is by and large very nice. Note that the hotel closes at night and if you are coming from a late night out you will need to show your credential to a night duty security guard - who is not as customer friendly as one would expect but hey he is here for security and does a good job at it.

Room Tip: avoid 5th & 6th floor as renovation still on-going
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 2,112 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night in a family room and it was grand. Baby cot was ready in the room as requested. Thank you.
We had dinner in the bar. Found that the chips for kids where too salty but they had them anyway. Main course for us was ok but right on the 3star standards. Breakfast was nice...staff were so nice to me and my boys. Pity we didn't get to use the pool this time we all had a flu.
Would stay in the hotel again next time as it was great and close to the city. Thank you.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Margit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us in one of larger family rooms and would choose to stay with us again. Our staff will be delighted to read your comments. We will also pass on your comments in relation to the chips salt content and standard of bar food in general. Thank you for this feedback as it only allows us to improve and maintain our service standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I didn't choose the hotel as it was selected for our group, Road Scholars, but it was a GREAT choice by them. Lovely-sized room, spacious bathroom, luxurious towels, super eats in the dining areas, large, lovely lobby area and very helpful staff. Indoor swimming pool was a great touch - we Floridians like to swim! - and the location was SO close to many, MANY things..we mostly walked everywhere (for 3 days of visiting). Caught the great hop-on/hop-off tour bus, was able to walk to Temple Bar district (but taxi'd back, if you know what I mean!) :-) Stephen's Green was very close and several groceries within two blocks for snacks/wine, etc. Had a street view room so nothing to rave about there...I see someone else mentioned wi-fi but we didn't take our computer along... There was an internet rental shop - very cheap - only a block away so that's where I did e-mailing, flight check-in, etc. Had a group dine-in there and the service was super and the food (I had fish!) delicious and well-presented. And The Bleeding Horse lounge (pub?) had wonderfully large screens for watching sports whilst having a sip. TWO thumbs up for the Camden Court.

Room Tip: If a view is important, ask for something besides a street-side room...although it was great for peo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be very well received by our team. It's an absolute pleasure to learn you have a wonderful experience all round here at the hotel and in Dublin. We do hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Hotel is located very well, only 10 min walk from Grafton street. Nicely decorated. Hotel room we had was big enough even we had a babycot in there, but it was bit overheated even we had the heater down to minimum (couldn't have window opened all night because of cot beside the window). Had to stay there for dinner because we got in late and had todler with us, food was nice but very limited option, only 3 course for 35 euro (I think choice of 4 starters, 4 mains and 3 desserts),if you want just main, it's 25e..waitress who served us that evening wasn't very nice but the other guy was very polite.
We went for swim after breakfast and pool area was very nice, we enjoyed it. We were happy after all..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeronikaKerum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay overall. Your comments in relation to our evening set menu will be passed on to our chef, thank you for this feedback as it allows us to monitor, maintain and improve our standards.
We apologise for the poor service from one individual in our restaurant, again this will be addressed with our team here at the hotel. We do hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at Camden Court over Valentines weekend and had a superb time. We chose the hotel on its value and location and were not disappointed - it is less than 10 mins walk to Grafton Street/St Stephens Green and we found great restaurants a few minutes from its door (check out Il Primo Italian, it is excellent).

Check in was quick and friendly, and the room was clean, well proportioned and comfortable, although we were mostly in it to sleep! The room was also warm and quiet. Everywhere we went in the hotel had free wifi including our room which was a nice bonus. There was however no room safe.

Breakfast was excellent - a great range of cooked and cold food, and staff were quick to bring coffee and tea to the table. We were also able to leave our baggage in the luggage room after checking out, and the desk staff kindly booked us a taxi back to the train station before we left.

It was about €10 in a taxi to Connolly train station and took around 15 minutes. We would definitely stay at Camden Court again as a great value city centre hotel in Dublin.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over Valentines weekend. We're very pleased you had 'superb' time and would definitely stay with us on another occasion. Our staff will be thrilled to read your comments. Just a small note in relation to the 'safe', we do provide this service at reception and we are currently looking at this service for the bedrooms. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just back from an overnight stay in the Camden Court hotel and would have only positive things to say about the hotel. Location is very good close to the Luas green line and a short walk to St Stephens Green. The rooms are nice and very clean with a comfortable bed. The foyer area is spacious and welcoming. There is a restaurant and a separate bar off the foyer area. The breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice and no issue with what ever portion you want. The added bonus is the leisure center. The gym is small but very adequate and the swimming pool is very intimate and very relaxing. When I'm over nighting in Dublin again I will no further than the Camden Court.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat2001ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of your recent stay with us. It's great to hear such positive feedback from our guests, our team will be so appreciative of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Dublin. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Great location. Walking distance from everything. Quite close to St Stephen's Green. Good facilities and a nice restaurant. The gym and pool are quite good. Parking is at the rear of the building. Nicely appointed

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the street rather than the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David-Sydney_Aust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin
#47 of 151 in Dublin
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camden Deluxe Hotel
#131 of 151 in Dublin
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £110 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing