We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel, great location.”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #44 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average hotel, great location.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Decent hotel, great location, within walking distance of pubs, restaurants, shopping, etc. We stayed on two different occasions and our room was much bigger the second stay. Not sure why, but the first room was small and noisy. Since there is no air conditioner, opening the windows made it a bit cooler but much noisier. The staff was OK, one was new to the area and could not give any recommendations. Not sure if we would stay there again, but wouldn't be disappointed if we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevieGee82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are pleased to read that the location of our hotel was ideal for your stay in Dublin and that all of the local attractions were in walking distance to make your visit more enjoyable. We have recently undergone renovations here at the hotel in which case our rooms have been upgraded, so we are delighted to hear the room was to your satisfaction. As our hotel is located in the city centre, outdoor noise cannot be 100% prevented particularly if windows are open due to traffic and footfall, so we apologise for any inconvenience this caused you. Should you wish to stay with us on another occasion we can always request a quiet interior facing room to make your stay more comfortable.
We hope you will return to The Camden Court Hotel to stay with us in the future.

Kind Regards,
Saoirse O’Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    907
    249
    92
    30
See reviews for
322
691
65
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Even though our room overlooked the main road, the noise was not too bad, the Standard Double room we booked in fact had 3 doubles, we could have held a dance party in the room it was so big. Very comfortable beds. A reasonable walk to all the tourist parts of town. Parking was good too.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank oldskool1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Many thanks for your recent review of The Camden Court Hotel on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your room was to your satisfaction. Our central location along with our parking facility is something we really take pride in, so it is wonderful that you noted these features in particular. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards, Saoirse O’ Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in our one and only night in Dublin! Super location and a wonderful older hotel. Breakfast was outstanding in the restaurant. Front desk staff very helpful!

We were within walking of great shopping and tourist shops. I would stay here again if I return to Dublin!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our front desk team and our head chef; they will be most pleased to hear your kind words.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards, Saoirse O’ Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

if you would check with the duty manager who was working on sunday morning called David , he will explain. we stayed in room 615 however someone decided to have a party from 4am until 6am , my wife was verbally abused when we asked them to keeo quiet , security was called several times , NO SLEEP FROM 4AM UNTIL 8AM SO CHECKED OUT AROUND 9AM

S

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank malachytat .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebekah L, Online Reputation Manager at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are appalled to hear of this unfortunate event at our hotel. I have been informed that Dave Bohan our duty manager had been in touch already to apologise directly and offer some sort of recompense for this inconvenience. This is a very unfortunate case as unruly guest occurrences rarely happen, in cases like this we strive to deal with them with efficiency but it seems we had failed you on this occasion. Again, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. We hope to restore your faith in our property in the near future and I would ask you to contact myself directly, so that we can ensure your stay is most comfortable. Kind Regards, Rebekah Lavelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We found this hotel to be nice for our family of 4. The family room was not exactly what we expected based on website photo but bigger than anticipated. Double bed and two twins beds was great! Able to get a fan when weather proved warmer than normal. Appreciated windows opened wide at night to allow breeze in too.

The included breakfast was good - hot traditional Irish breakfast fare plus fresh fruit, toast, yogurt, cereal, juice, tea and coffee.

Fitness center and pool are nice amenities too. And the Green Hop and Off bus does a morning pick up at 9:50 am each day at least in summer that shuttles you the main route. We did not find the location to super central but things were walkable or easy via bus.

Overall good experience!

Room Tip: Family Rooms are facing the street so you hear the city noise but to be expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilwaukeeFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a 3 star hotel. Lobby, restaurants and common areas are very nice. We booked a family room which was quite large but very dated. (Bathroom was newer though). Hotel is within walking distance of city center and all and all a good value for the price we paid. Parking was included which is helpful. We were fortunate enough to have great warm sunny weather for 95% of our Ireland trip, but the downside of this is most hotels do not have AC, the windows only opened about 1 inch but a fan was already in the room.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honeypup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We recently visited Ireland and because we were planning on being in Dublin at three different times on this trip we decided to work out of the same hotel. And we wanted a swimming pool. Camden Court Hotel is both well located in Dublin and it has a well kept pool. The hotel is easy walking distance to the centre of town and all the main attractions. The front desk was very helpful in finding us a quiet room( on the 6th floor) and the rooms were well kept by the superb cleaning staff. The breakfast was very good and served in a spacious dining room. There was a great pub in the hotel with an excellent chef. I would choose this hotel again when returning to Dublin. It ticked all of my boxes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Dean
The Dean
#68 of 151 in Dublin
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#54 of 151 in Dublin
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.6 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#26 of 151 in Dublin
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Property: Camden Court Hotel
Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing