We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Camden Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camden Court Hotel
Ranked #45 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Pleasant stay in a lovely hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean znd comfortable and very quiet. Our dinner was excellent well cooked good choice really enjoyable. Well positioned for exploring Dublin , walking distance of the city . Breakfast again was excellent . The two nights we spent here were a good start to our tour of Ireland . And I would not hesitate to use this hotel again and will recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors away from traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Camden Court Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that the service you were provided with was to your satisfaction. It is wonderful to hear that you would recommend our hotel to a friend. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Saoirse O’Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    907
    249
    92
    30
See reviews for
322
691
65
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I spent two nights at the Camden Court while visiting Dublin for work.

The hotel is well located, about 10 minutes' walk from St Stephens Green, and maybe 20 to the Temple Bar area.

The hotel check-in was fast and efficient.

The exterior and lobby are very grand, but it did not follow through to the room. The room was spacious and the bathroom was nice, but it was a little sparse, and lacked character. There was nothing wrong with the room, but after the grandeur of the lobby, it was just a bit disappointing.

The hotel has its own bar, which was a little pricey, but great if you do not want to go to far. It also has a restaurant, although I did not visit it.

I had a pleasant enough stay, and would consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you experienced an efficient check-in and that the central location of the hotel was of convenience to you. We are very pleased that you found the décor of our lobby area to be grand and luxurious as we have undergone renovations recently. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't feel the same about your room; it seems you were allocated one of our very few remaining older styled bedrooms. All bedrooms are due to be completely refurbished in the coming months. We apologise for your disappointment. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Saoirse O’Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Booked this as a last minute decision and didn't really expect a lot but was really surprised! The staff were really friendly and helpful, will definitely stay here again when we visit Dublin. The rooms were really nice and the bed was one of the comfiest I've stayed in.food in restaurant was amazing thanks for great stay

Room Tip: some rooms are beside main road and are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank get c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Many thanks for your kind review of The Camden Court Hotel recently. We are most pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. The staff will be delighted to hear your nice comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes,
Saoirse O’Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed with a tour group.Room spacious ,clean and comfortable. Be aware that there is no air conditioning.Location was fine, 10 min walk into the city.Breakfast was plentiful in both quality and quantity.Staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Be aware no airconditioning and a room near the road maybe noisy if you wish to keep window open
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your recent review of The Camden Court Hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our breakfast, staff, and location. It is wonderful to hear that these elements contributed to a pleasant stay with us. We can offer fans to our guests if it is unusually warm in the hotel so if you are back in the future we would be happy to request one for use. We hope that you will make a return visit and look forward to welcoming you then.
Kind regards,
Saoirse O’Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donegal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What I liked about this hotel:
Good city location near Stephen's Green, a slighly rundown area but also lively and cosmopolitan at the same time.
Fair sized comfortable rooms that had everything you would need for a short stay. Very clean and well appointed.
Polite, attentive and effiecient staff
Excellant breakfast, even for us veggies.
Lovely spa offering good value packages.
Ample free parking, which is a real bonus in Dublin

What I didn't like about this hotel:
No AC in rooms.
Overpriced vegetarian food in bar (nothing new there), served with warm wine.

What I really didn't like about this hotel:
The see-through bathroom doors. Save your partner's blushes by leaving the wardrobe doors open (you'll see what I mean).

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook a very noisy bar. Most, but not all rooms have been updated so ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonegalDanbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Camden Court Hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you found a good variety in the vegetarian meal options we offer. We are very pleased to hear that you liked your room and were satisfied with the level of service you experienced from our staff. We are disappointed to learn of your experience with the bathroom door. In regards to our rooms not having air conditioning, we provide fans to our guests if it is unusually warm. These can be requested at our reception. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Kind regards,
Saoirse O’Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very close to Stephens Green, just follow the tracks and you're right in the middle of Dublin. Nice and helpful front desk, comfortable and state of the art rooms, and absolutely great breakfast. The, just walk to Grafton street and you're rolling...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review of The Camden Court Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location of our hotel was ideal for Dublin city sightseeing. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Many thanks,
Saoirse O’Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

In our travels we noticed a lot of hotels didn't have AC, along with a comfortable bed we look for a place with air conditioning. That aside it's a lovely place with a wonderful staff. The morning breakfast is very nice and tasty! Not a far walk from all the major places we wanted to see. If you don't mind the lack of AC this place is just fine for a nice trip to Dublin.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saoirse O, Online Reputation Assistant at Camden Court Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel recently. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the service provided by our staff was to a high standard. We apologise for any inconvenience caused by having no air-conditioning in our bedrooms. It has been unusually warm in Ireland this summer, so this is something which usually doesn't cause a problem. Fans are available on request at the reception. We hope you will return in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Saoirse O’Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
O'Callaghan Stephen's Green Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Dean
The Dean
#68 of 151 in Dublin
772 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#54 of 151 in Dublin
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.6 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#26 of 151 in Dublin
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Court Hotel

Property: Camden Court Hotel
Address: Camden Street | Dublin 2, Dublin D02W086, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#44 Family Hotel in Dublin
#45 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Court Hotel is a modern 4 star hotel located in Dublin city centre, Ireland. The hotel is located on Camden Street, Dublin 2 which is within close proximity to Harcourt Street and St.Stephen's Green. It is also within minutes walk of Dublin's famous shopping area, Grafton Street. Nearby attractions include the National Concert Hall and the Iveagh Gardens. The hotel boasts 251 high spec bedrooms, as well as excellent conference and leisure facilities. Complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi and access to the TLC leisure centre (gym, 16 metre swimming pool, kids pool, steam room, sauna and Jacuzzi) are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Camden Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Court Dublin
Hotel Camden Court
Camden Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing