We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location!”
Review of Blooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blooms Hotel
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fabulous three nights here right in the heart of Temple Bar. Very comfortable rooms with all you need and wonderful staff who will print out anything for you. The Vat House is great for a meal, a drink and a sing along with the live music nightly. Not as crazy as the other bars in this area and very relaxed - except for Saturday night of course when the downstairs club M is in full swing. Wait staff all wonderful - would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: As far up as possible because the noise travels even though there are double glazed windows. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerrybigbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Sincere thanks for your high recommendation based on your recent stay with us. Our team do at all times endeavour to deliver the highest standards in customer service. Great to read that you had a great time in Dublin.

Looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,377 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel is a great location--easy to get to by public transportation, walking distance of pretty much everything we wanted to see, dozens of good restaurants nearby. It definitely met our needs. The bathroom was quite spacious which we appreciated. We purposely stayed here on week nights only because we had been forewarned about the noise level and general rowdiness in Temple Bar on the weekends. This worked well for us and we did not have any issues with noise from the streets. The beds were comfortable and there was adequate space to "spread out" in the room. The electric kettle in the room was useful once we figured out how to turn it on (it was incredibly counter intuitive!) The price was good.

The wi-fi was a bit frustrating and erratic in the room although it was fine if you sat in the lobby.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that did not face the street so it was much quieter--no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable and we hope to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We booked this hotel thru Booking.com and, not knowing anything about Dublin, thought the central location seemed like a good idea. Oh no. It is like staying ON Hollywood Blvd in LA...near all the drunken crazy people. The room itself was unpleasant - the carpet was stained severely in multiple places so we made sure to walk around in shoes. But the worst crime against humanity was the TOTAL lack of WiFi. When we asked the staff about it, they said - it's only guaranteed in the public areas - the lobby and the bar. While we were occasionally able to pick up a signal by sitting on the floor next to the door of our room, it was frustrating not to be able to use the internet. Even in the lobby, the connection didn't work. When my college daughter said that she had high speed WiFi in the worst hostels around the world, the lack of connectivity in this day and age made this a complete loser for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank michele m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

As always we appreciate the feedback of our guests however I do feel the nature and context of your criticisms are unwarranted. I would just like to clarify a couple of points. As you booked with our third party agent, Booking.com, it is clearly mentioned on your confirmation that we have COMPLIMENTARY WIFI in public areas only. We never guaranteed wifi in the rooms. Also, our accommodation team are diligent about ensuring our rooms are maintained to the highest standard but there were some marks which were irremovable but when you mentioned at the reception desk, you were straight away given an option for a room move unfortunately it was refused by you therefore as a gesture of goodwill, a few complimentary drink vouchers given to you. Also, nothing was mentioned at the time of check-out.

Please feel free to contact me directly to constructively discuss the issues you encountered.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is very reasonably priced and perfectly located in Temple Bar, when you check in you are given a voucher for a drink in the Vat House Bar, you can choose either a glass of Guinness or Ale or a measure of Baileys or Jameson, a nice touch considering drink prices in general in Temple Bar are ridiculously high.

Unfortunately there is a price to pay, lack of sleep, we were abruptly woken up at 5am by smashing glass, sounded like a bottle bank being emptied x 3, more sounds followed of barrels being delivered and collected, then the sound of the city traffic, one friend had a single room and she was kept awake by the noise of an air conditioning unit on the roof of an adjoining building, the manager had absolutely no sympathy whatsoever, never even offered a discount.

Only stay here if you drink yourself into a coma so you don't hear the noise, they should consider triple glazing if renovating!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrektherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your review.

It disappoints me greatly that your stay with us was somewhat marred due to these issues and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for that. Being in such a prime city centre location on the one side is accessibility to most major Dublin concerts and events and is one of our many draws for our guests but on the other side it will be very noisy with everything. Unfortunately we couldn't control outside street noise and Dublin city council traffic.

Had we been aware of these issue on the night of your stay with us, we would have been in a position to offer you a room move.

I would be delighted if you would give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your estimations and hopefully stay with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly when booking your reservation and I will insure that on your next visit you enjoy the hospitality of the Blooms Hotel.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a good time in Blooms Hotel. The only thing that was suspect was the Club was very loud on the weekends. On Friday and Saturday, I could not say I would recommend this hotel to someone who wants to go to bed early etc... Music literally booms your room (at least from our experience). Staff was beyond helpful and was excellent. Room and was great and modern. Great location for a hotel. Would recommend doing something to not have the shower curtains stick your body while taking a shower. Also the TV volumes seem to be odd (but who watches TV on holiday). Also enjoyed the feature of the safe. The pub is a pretty good place and the food and staff were excellent.

Room Tip: High is best if staying for a long time or if you're a tourist wanting to go to bed relatively e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyleo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback, great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found staff to be friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A business trip to Dublin, started with a good night sleep at the Blooms Hotel. located at the heart of the city center, enables you to get around easier, faster and cheaper. Highly recommended for those who want to have the best with the best price.

Room Tip: Book early and hunt their special deals, you can get a family room for the price of a single
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Houssein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for such a fantastic review of your experience in our hotel. My teammates were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights at Blooms from May 8th to the 12th. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The housekeeping staff was incredible. Our room was promptly cleaned every day. It got pretty rowdy at times during most of the night, especially on Friday and Saturday, but it is in the heart of the Temple Bar area. You will be within a short walking distance of many great places including Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The Guinness Storehouse and the National Museum of Ireland were about a 25 minute walk. Overall, this hotel is grand! Price, location (if you can ignore the noisy people), staff and rooms are excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APonce89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review.

it is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback, we are all thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable and for your high recommendations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,205 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 151 in Dublin
954 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 151 in Dublin
1,059 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £55 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing