We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Blooms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blooms Hotel
Ranked #78 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

What a great city hotel. Right in the heart of Dublin City . Don't let the fact that it's in Temple Bar put you off. Clean rooms with plenty of space. It may become noisy on the weekends but we stayed for 4 nights and had no problems. Very friendly and efficient service from the staff.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shergar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Sincere thanks for your high recommendation based on your recent stay with us. Our team do at all times endeavour to deliver the higher standards in customer service. Great to read that you found our facilities and service to your liking and staff to be friendly.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    857
    514
    199
    153
See reviews for
306
788
84
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

To start the plane was early and got to Temple Bar early. Went to drop my bag at Blooms and was delighted to be given an early check in and complimentary welcome drink in the hotels own bar/pub.

Hotel staff are great, friendly and polite. The breakfast is reasonable. It's a help yourself buffet and that works well enough for me. The location of the hotel makes it thou. Central to everything, walking distance of everywhere, it's perfect and very good value for the price.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am pleased to read that our team were able to facilitate and early check-in. It is great to receive such positive feedback and I am delighted that you found our hotel facilities and service to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Picked the hotel for a family reunion. Brother in law travelling from America with wife and baby and mother in law from the UK. Location great. Room allocated to brother in law and baby too small and inadequate.

Breakfast - useless - ran out of everything. Quizzed at entrance and only allowed into dining room if money handed over there and then. Made people feel very uncomfortable. Only one person serving - unable to cope with taking people's money and keeping the food replenished. Had to go to reception to complain. Ruined holiday for whole party

Room Tip: be very careful about breakfast - it is not a traditional Irish breakfast - better to buy one outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrob111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very disappointed that your stay with us was not enjoyable because our Breakfast offering didn't meet your expectation and would like to reassure you again that this an exception to our usually high standard of service. I will share you feedback with our relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartenheim, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights at the beginning of August and as our plane didn't land until around 11.30 PM, 24hr check in here is much appreciated.
It's not a posh hotel by any means, the rooms and bed are comfortable and clean and you get a TV, kettle and a safe to store belongings.

It takes them a while to service the rooms so sometimes ours wasn't ready even when we had come back from being out for the day so had to do with a bag put outside of our room with new loo roll and clean towels. No biggie really, we are not posh!

Yeah it's noisy but you are in the middle of temple bar so what do you expect? actually quite quiet with the windows shut but it does get hot and stuffy as there is no AC.
The hotel is within easy reach of everything so you don't have far to go which was great, there is also a bar downstairs which serves food as well as drinks.

We paid around 100 euros per night so I guess it's reasonable for the location, I would stay again and the staff seem friendly enough.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is great to receive such positive feedback and I am delighted that you found our hotel facilities and service to your liking and staff to be friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not luxury by any stretch of the imagination but it doesn't pretend to be. Rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. It did slide on the tiled floor though if you were sitting up in bed reading. Temple Bar is very noisy and if your room is located to the road side you will hear noise till the early hours. If you are located at the back of the hotel there is an air conditioning unit which sounds like road works. This does go off at the weekend but I bought ear plugs to drown out most of the noise. I would advise anyone going here for a stay to buy some. Steer clear of the breakfast. It looked nothing like the poster advertising it and I have to say the worst I have ever had. There are plenty of other places nearby.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Firball2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to make your review of your stay with us, a pleasure to read it was enjoyable and comfortable.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

hotel was nice, clean, close to everything.
staff were friendly, although it took them an hour and a half to bring us an iron and we wanted to use the safe but we couldnt because it had no battery and they couldn't get us one till the week.
wouldnt stay here again to be honest

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for your feedback.

It disappoints me greatly that your stay with us was somewhat marred due to these issue and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for that. I would be delighted if you would give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in your estimations and hopefully stay with us again.

Please feel free to contact me directly when booking your reservation and I will ensure that on your next visit you enjoy the hospitality of The Blooms Hotel.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've stayed in blooms many occasions I tend to go back here because the staff are very friendly at reception and especially some of the cleaning staff they are very nice and also the door man as far as I remember he is from Scotland he is also very nice.The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The food is lovely and the vat bar has a great atmosphere and good craic as they had traditional music when we stayed and was brilliant. The nightclub is also a good spot to be. Location is excellent and for the price you can't go wrong..definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR0113, Manager at Blooms Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is very encouraging to receive such positive feedback, we are all thrilled that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable ad you found the staff to be friendly.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Kris Kumar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Dublin Citi Hotel
#74 of 151 in Dublin
1,002 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,199 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 151 in Dublin
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#65 of 151 in Dublin
1,125 reviews
The Morgan
#38 of 151 in Dublin
2,738 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooms Hotel

Property: Blooms Hotel
Address: 6 Anglesea Street | Temple Bar, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre , Temple Bar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blooms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Blooms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blooms Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing