We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay”
Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #12 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The service, room, food, availability of cocktails, was perfect. Only thing missing is a pool but who cares. This is such a great hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelephart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,549)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,805 - 1,811 of 2,549 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Arrived at the hotel starving & frazzled from driving all day; next thing we knew we had a table booked, car parked for us and our stuff sorted, before we even made it to the room. The classic rooms are not huge, but they are very comfortable, and they don't have great views - but hey, you're in the middle of the city! The other room we had actually had quite an interesting view to the atrium lounge in the middle of the building. Rooms are stylish, modern and functional, the location and service hard to beat. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaltowave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Like others have said , this hotel is in a great location, walking distance to all the sites in Dublin, which is easy since Dublin is small enough that just about everything is walking distance. The hotel is clean our room was quiet 4th floor. The Mint bar is a nice place to go at the end of a long day sampling all Dublin has to offer. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear MJPetaluma

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Dublin and that you found our central location convenient for getting to know Dublin city.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

I Have stayed in this hotel a few times on overnights to dublin! beleive me its worth every penny! complete central location but its so quiet you'd think you were staying in the country! cocktails are amazing! try the whole lot! staff are friendly and very kind! rooms are stunning! modern and comfortable! def a must if your staying in dublin!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corkinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear corkinfo

Thank you very much for posting your review of The Westin Dublin. It is so encouraging to receive such kind comments from our guests.

I am delighted to be reading your review at this time and to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciated all the amenities available to you.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again.

Yours sincerely,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Really enjoyed our stay at the Westin Dublin. Absolutely wonderful location in the heart of where you hope to be while in Dublin. You're basically at the gates of Trinity College, Temple Bar, Grafton Street & St. Stephens Green. Dublin is a pretty compact little city - so it's easy to walk just about anywhere from the Westin.

The rooms were snug, but well-appointed, clean and super comfortable. The beds were luxuriously outfitted and the bathroom spacious with a separate tub. Our room had a nice view of the college across the way. The Atrium has a nice tea menu and a bar. Mint, downstairs, is good for a nightcap. The breakfast buffet was satisfying enough, though you'd probably do better ordering a la carte. All in all, a great property with a smiling, accommodating staff who seem truly happy to greet you and assist you with your requests. We hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear jayn71

Thank you dearly for the response you have posted and the time you have taken to do so. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay with us while you were on holiday in Dublin.

We have a fantastic location here right in the middle of Dublin and I am happy you could enjoy the central location.

I hope to welcome you back to The Westin soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Found a great price online (not thru this site, but that was just bc I didn't have the app), and wound up using this as my 'hub' as I traveled around the country. A friend of mine had a room in another local hotel n was shocked at the difference in quality - the Westin was a much nicer hotel and a better value. Good food, nice wine list in the restaurant, valet service was KEY, and it was nice and easy to get in and out of Dublin from here. Everything in town I just took cabs or walked (cheaper to keep car in valet), but it was a wonderful experience.

Stayed: June 2011
Thank Katie Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear KatieAnnL

I appreciate you taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Dublin and that you found our location convenient. Thank you for your kind words, it makes all our hard work and service dedication worthwhile.
We hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I cannot fault this hotel, we were so impressed from our welcome to our departure, everyone was attentive but not overpowering, the room and facilities were clean and of a very high quality. The pillows came from dreamland, try them any you will know what I mean!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthehighroadnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,991 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.4 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £222 - £613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing