We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dublin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Morgan(Dublin)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blooms Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Wynn's Hotel(Dublin)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (2,706)
    Filter reviews
    2,706 results
    Traveller rating
    1,671
    730
    191
    61
    53
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,671
    730
    191
    61
    53
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrinity collegeatrium loungeheavenly bedexchange restauranttemple barwestmoreland streetperfect locationdeluxe roombeautiful hotellarge bathroomdublin castlegrafton stthe heart of the citymintconciergespgireland
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,462 - 1,467 of 2,706 reviews
    Reviewed 14 November 2013

    Really enjoyed my stay at Westin. Great location and some great restaurants. Very friendly staff. Relaxing and enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay here again, on my next trip to Dublin. The Westin is an excellent choice to stay and the restaurant in the hotel serves excellent food and wine (Exchange Bar, The Mint Bar and The Atrium Lounge!!!)

    Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sourabh K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

    Dear Sourabh K
    I would like to thank you so much for your lovely review following your stay with us in the Westin Dublin. I am delighted to read comments such as yours it makes all our hard work worthwhile. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. We are delighted that you will return to stay with us again.
    Be Well
    Fred Smits
    General manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 November 2013

    My husband and I just spent 3 nights in Dublin at the Westin. We were so impressed with everything about the hotel. From the staff that couldn't do enough for us, to our room which was truly lovely, great bed, great shower, and even the hotel restuarant was far better than the usual for a hotel. The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect, we could walk everyone. Great, great choice, we highly recommend it.

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ronnie12368
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

    Hello Ronnie12368
    Thanks for such a lovely review after you and your husband stayed with us in November. I am so happy to read that the team couldn't do enough for you while you stayed with us. You are so right we have a fantastic location here in the centre of Dublin which means that you can walk to all the sights with ease. I do hope that you will both visit us again the next time you are in Dublin.
    All the best
    Fred Smits
    General Manger

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 November 2013

    Just returned from a weekend trip to Dublin and chose this hotel on the strength of some excellent reviews on this site. From the moment you walk through revolving door you instantly realise that this is a fanstastic hotel. From the decor to the attentive staff, this place oozes class without being pretentious.

    As a surprise trip to celebrate our 10th Wedding Anniversary i had requested a 'college view' room if possible. When we arrived (slightly early) for check-in we were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite! This probably had something to do with it not being a particularly busy time of the year but nontheless we were both very pleased, obviously. The room wasn't quite ready but a wander around the Trinity College grounds whiled away 45 mins until we got the call to say it was ready.

    They also sent up a desert with 'Happy 10th Anniversary' written on the plate in the evening. A small thing you might say, but its those small things that just add to the overall experience.

    A special mention to Phillip on the Conceierge Desk who recommended a great restaurant for us on Saturday evening.

    Full Irish Breakfast (included in the price) on Sunday morning was just what we needed and i would therefore definately recommend staying at this hotel. Worth every penny!

    Mr. Challinor,
    Worcestershire UK

    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Andrew C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

    Hello Mr Challinor and thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review after you visited us for your 10th anniversary here in The Westin Dublin.
    It is lovely to read your comments and to read that you had a wonderful time. I am delighted that the concierge team helped you with dining out in Dublin, and I have passed your comments on to the team. Thank you again for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin, hopefully for your next anniversary!
    All the best
    Fred Smits
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 November 2013

    We traveled to Ireland for a short vacation. The Westin Dublin was an awesome choice for accommodations. The staff was excellent and very knowledgable about their city. When we return, one thing is certain, we will be staying at the Westin...

    • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Ricky216
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

    Hi Ricky 216, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to read that you that you enjoyed your visit so much that you will come back to us again. I am so happy that the team was attentive to your needs and you enjoyed your short visit to Dublin. We are looking forward to your return visit from Louisiana.
    Slan agus Bennacht
    Fred Smits
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 November 2013

    We splurged in Dublin and it was worth every penny! On our first day in Ireland, the Westin accommodated us with an early check-in. No view, but we just wanted beds! They were really nice beds and pillows too! Beautiful décor, quiet, nice lobby, and lovely Atrium lounge for nice meals. Wi-fi in the lobby, business center, pub. Close to Grafton Street, Trinity College and Connely railroad station. A really nice place in the heart of Dublin.
    Atrium Lounge has bright and lovely décor; great service!
    We ate twice at the Atrium during our stay at the Westin because we got some special service and very nice, light meals. It is a quiet, beautiful place to enjoy a meal. We had a crab sandwich, butternut squash soup, chilli chicken, which were all wonderful.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Lynn1945
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

    Hi Lynn 1945
    Thank you so much for your nice comments after you stayed with us in August in The Westin Dublin. It is good to read that you were happy with your accommodations and that you enjoyed the décor of the Hotel. I am so happy that you visited the Atrium and that you enjoyed the food and the service there. I have passed your nice comments on to the team in the Atrium and they are very much appreciated. Thank you again.
    Slan agus Beannacht
    Fred Smits
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews