We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Mint bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Westin Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Dublin
Ranked #11 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The Mint bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

On a lovely day out in Dublin, my sister and me, stopped here for a cocktail, we were given a gin based cocktail in a china teacup and saucer, the staff were fantastic, lovely bar and very clean, we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Fiona C,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments on your visit to The Mint Bar. I'm delighted to hear that you and your sister enjoyed your cocktails & I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,485
    649
    171
    53
    47
See reviews for
440
955
138
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have been to Dublin before and cannot recommend this hotel enough.
I went for a weekend break with my girlfriend for valentines and have had a brilliant stay.
The staff are very friendly and attentive and the hotel and rooms are beautiful.
Everything was in walking distance from the hotel yet far enough away from Temple Bar so as not to get disturbed.
If you are looking for something classy in an excellent location with friendly staff you cannot go wrong by booking a stay at the Westin Dublin.
I would also like to thank Kristina M. for being so helpful with my reservation.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattj8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear mattj8,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback following your stay with us, we greatly appreciate it.

I am so pleased to hear that you and your girlfriend enjoyed your Valentines weekend with us. It is always great to see our guests taking full advantage of our central location!

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Clean comfortable room. Conveniently located across from Trinity college and a short walk to Temple bar and Dublin night life. Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.

I don't ask for much but a clean room, a comfortable bed and friendly staff. All three met my expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dngtig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear dngtig,

Thank you very much for your review following your stay at The Westin Dublin. I am really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take full advantage of our central location.

I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Dublin soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, South Wales
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

A weekend away in a great hotel in a great location with lovely rooms and very comfortable beds. The only downside was a hiccup with the breakfast service on the Saturday morning but the staff were very apologetic. Great for a weekend away and well worth a visit.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank melliemels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear melliemels,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at The Westin Dublin. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend vist with us and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Be Well,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel is a typical Westin property. Comfy beds, great pillows, nicely appointed rooms. It appears to be a newer property or at least a newly renovated property. They do a nice tea service on the 2nd floor mezzanine and serve cocktails there as well. The Mint Bar in the basement area also serves food and is really quite comfortable with good food and drink. Overall I would say that this hotel is very well situated either for business or pleasure. The staff was pleasant and always accommodating. We stayed at the hotel only one night so we did not get a chance to try out the spa services.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Jeanette713,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, it's greatly appreciated.

You are very right in saying that we're newly renovated, all of our rooms were fully refurbished last year. Our Mint Bar was also refurbished at the very beginning of this year!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully we'll be welcoming you back to The Westin Dublin very soon!

Be Well,
Fred Smits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

The building is fantastic, and the room superb. The place is very comfortable if you want to visit the City centre. However, there are works on the street when we visited it last summer. I like the amenities particulary. The people of the Hotel are very friendly.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PatCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hello PatCFC and thank you for taking the time to share your nice comments after you visited us from Madrid here at The Westin Dublin. It’s great that you liked your room and enjoyed the hotel and our fantastic location. I am delighted that the team were friendly looked after your needs while you were with us. Thanks again for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Dublin.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballycotton, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

The Westin is an absolute magnificent hotel! Every last detail oozes class. The staff are polite helpful friendly and courteous.The room was amazing with not a single detail missed. The bed to was amazing. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I had a truly 5 star experience. The Mint bar was fantastic. The cocktails were delicious And the food was second to none. If your thinking of luxury then i assure you this is the place for you. Its also located bang smack in the middle of Dublin with everything within walking distance.
It is a must for those of you who wish to experience a 5 star Hotel. I would recommend it to everyone. I also particularly liked the option to donate €1 on checking out to UNICEF. Very nice to see it being offered as a service. 5 Stars

Room Tip: Its only downside is that the don't have a pool Request a room with a view...... Breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishballycotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hi fishballycotton
Thank you so much for your lovely comments after you visited us here in The Westin Dublin. I am delighted to read that your stay was the lap of luxury! I am very happy to read that the team were friendly and helpful. Do give the Mint another visit as we have just finished a renovation there and it has a lovely new feel to it. I hope you will visit us again from Ballycotton and we look forward to welcoming you again.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dublin

Property: The Westin Dublin
Address: At College Green | Westmoreland Street, Dublin D02 HR67, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dublin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#21 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Dublin is a 5 star luxury hotel, located in the heart of Dublin city centre. The hotel offers an ambience of warmth and Irish hospitality, together with an international level of service and amenities that are uniquely Westin, inviting guests to unwind and recharge with a replenishing atmosphere and natural service. Occupying one of the best locations in Dublin, overlooking Trinity College, The Westin is in the centre of the main shopping and entertainment areas and is within easy walking distance of the Convention Centre and the International Financial Services Centre, Dublin's major business district. Behind the historic 19th century façade of the hotel, all of our 172 spacious guest rooms and suites each feature a signature Westin Heavenly Bed(R) ensuring the best night's sleep, a Heavenly Shower(R) and characteristic Irish décor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Dublin Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hotel Westin
Dublin Westin
Westin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing