We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Dublin
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Dublin(Dublin)
US$375
US$319
Conrad
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$516
US$490
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$220
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$361
US$344
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,706)
Filter reviews
2,706 results
Traveller rating
1,671
730
191
61
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,671
730
191
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrinity collegeatrium loungeheavenly bedexchange restauranttemple barwestmoreland streetperfect locationdeluxe roombeautiful hotellarge bathroomdublin castlegrafton stthe heart of the citymintconciergespgireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,320 - 1,325 of 2,706 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed there for the last two nights as it was our anniversary. We payed 240 each night and couldn't believe we had to pay for breakfast. Our Room was quiet small. Definitely not value for money only paying for location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bbburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Bbburke thank you for your review following your stay with us last weekend. I am disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit and that you found the rates to be high, but we work to be competitively priced with the other five star hotels in Dublin. I do hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to the Westin when you next visit Dublin from Galway. Thank you again for comments.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Westin was centrally located for all the main attractions. Check in was a breeze and we were given recommendations for dinner. We were extremely disappointed that WiFi was not free - really even the buses had free WiFi. Clean room and good shower!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sissy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi Sissy316 and thank you for taking the time to share your comments after you stayed with us here in the Westin. I am happy that the team looked after you with recommendations and you were pleased with your accommodations. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with the Wi-Fi as our aim is to provide high quality service to our guests with the ability to use several devices in their rooms. I do hope that you will both be back again to visit us here in the Westin Dublin.
Be well
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Why would the hotel claim to be a 5 star but charge you 15 euros (approximately $21 US) a night for in room wi-fi .Come on, this is no longer the 1990's when you can get away with that. Even
Motel 6 give you free wi-fi at many of their locations and $2.99 for in room at the others. Shame
on them. Yes, you can tromp down to the lobby for free. Do you want to when it is your last night in Dublin and you want to check airplane info, email, etc.?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear GeorgeD63 thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your stay with us here in the Westin Dublin. I am very sorry to read that you are unhappy with the cost of Wi-Fi during your stay. I can see that you are aware of the complimentary Wi-Fi that is available to all our guests in the restaurant bar and the lobby areas. However our aim is to provide high quality internet to our guests. I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you the next time you visit Dublin from Valparaiso.
All the Best
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

On our trip to Ireland, we stayed at the Westin in Dublin. It's central to many of the main attractions of the city and is walking distance from the Hop on, hop off bus tours. We arrived very early in the morning, and the staff did everything they could to accommodate us while we waited for our room to be ready. The rooms themselves are spacious and clean. The staff is highly attentive. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dublin.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luminates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Luminates I would like to thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you would recommend us and thanks for that. We are so lucky with our location and its great that you were able to make the most of it. I am very happy to read that the team were attentive and I do hope that we will see you again sometime soon in the Westin Dublin.
Slan agus Beannacht
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Close to everything, very convenient - staff very friendly, attentive. Room was on the smaller side, but it's in the city, which is average for a major city hotel. Concierge was awesome. Loved that we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishBulldogLOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestin, General Manager at The Westin Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi IrishBulldogLOL and thank you for your short but sweet review! Its great to read that the team were friendly and attentive and thank you fort the special mention of the concierge team. I do hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back again the next time you visit Dublin from the US.
All the best
Fred Smits
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews