We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Camden Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #132 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

On arrival we were checked in with a smile. There were 10 of us staying in 2 quad rooms and a double. The rooms were all very clean and spacious and we were supplied with towels and tea and coffee making facilities. The room is very noisy at night as there is a night club next door and even after closing we were keept awake by the clanging of bottles been recycled (saturday night) The hotel is within walking distance of the shops and there are many pubs and restaurants near by. The ferry port is about a 15minute taxi ride from the hotel. I would stop here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    123
    123
    76
    84
See reviews for
44
170
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed as part of a Groupon package bought by friends, Thursday-Sunday. The first impression was very good - big rooms, comfy bed. However, it quickly became obvious this is a very noisy area and surrounded by late night bars and clubs. The room was on the 2nd floor, was very very noisy until 4am and the curtain was too small for the window so it was also bright making it even harder to sleep. Needless to say we came away very tired from this trip. If you are into staying out until the early hours then this would probably be fine - and you can't fault the location if you want to visit the bars/clubs/Stephens Green area.

Room Tip: Apparently the top floor rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Had a nice 2 day stay it was nicely located out of town ,about 15 mins walk ,very close to st Stephens green would stay again if in Dublin well worth a visit ,very handy to the main town as we didn't mind the short walk loads of places to eat along the road a lot cheaper than central Dublin

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed at the Camden Deluxe on a Saturday & Sunday in April 2013. Was apprehensive as only after booking did we realise it was on top of a nightclub. On arrival we were greeted with a warm and friendly welcome by reception staff.
Took the lift to the top floor and was pleasantly surprised with our very large twin room.
Two very comfortable single beds, plump pillows, cushions, bedside lamps and crisp clean duvet.
Kettle, cups & spoons with tea, coffee and sugar.
Full length mirror. Modern, clean bathroom with complementary shower gel / wash.
Fair sized wardrobe with hangers and a sofa.
At 50 euros between us per night the Camden Deluxe was a super find and will return again without any hesitation.
The nightclub did not affect our stay on the Saturday night and on the Sunday the nightclub was closed anyway.
Great location as it's only a 5 minute walk to Temple bar.
TIP: Take a ride home in a rickshaw instead of a taxi. Much cheaper, only a few euro and lots of fun.
Recommended. Value for money. Clean and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cuckooclock77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

we stayed here for two nights in May 2013, we were in the "Gabriel Byrne" room on the third floor.

The bedrooms were fairly standard, nice size comfy beds and a decent bathroom with bath/shower.

The TV didnt really work properly but it didnt cause us any issues. The rooms were slightly dated but pretty clean.

The only negative to this hotel was the noise from the nightclub next doow which looks directly in to the hotel! music was very loud until about 3am on the friday and saturday. We slept through it but I dont think we would have been able to without the help of a little alcohol.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heidijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

To be honest, if I had been choosing a hotel based on the reviews here I probably would have avoided. We had an unexpected stop over in Dublin and were going to go for Jury's, rooms a bit grim but excellent location and good price. Husband found this hotel while outside trying to call Jury's. Really friendly, welcoming staff. It is so handy for venues including Whelen's and The Village. No distance at all from Dame Street and Temple Bar but a fraction of the cost. If you are familiar with Hogan's and The Market Bar, it is literally two blocks further on. Around a half hour walk from Connolly so certainly not remote. Maybe a little noisy but this is the middle of the city and didn't bother me. Really comfy bed and extremely clean. TV was rubbish, only had BBC1 and BBC2, but you don't really go to Dublin to watch TV, do you?

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soozisoomk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed there last week Monday to Thursday and carn't really fault it. We just wanted a base to sleep and shower, the staff were nice and helpful and couldn't do enough the rooms were very clean. A nice little cafe next door, which i think is part of the hotel, serve a lovely breakfast which set us up for the day, thanks Sarah.
For the price you carn't go wrong here, will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suet50t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#80 of 151 in Dublin
782 reviews
Albany House
#67 of 151 in Dublin
780 reviews
Camden Court Hotel
#44 of 151 in Dublin
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Harcourt Hotel
Harcourt Hotel
#113 of 151 in Dublin
1,294 reviews
Portobello Hotel
#105 of 151 in Dublin
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Deluxe Hotel

Property: Camden Deluxe Hotel
Address: 84 - 87 Lower Camden Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Camden Deluxe Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are en-suite, have TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron and board on request. Fresh Fruit Basket at reception . Elevators to all floors.The palace nightclub is onsite, it operates on a Wednesday ,Thursday, Friday and Saturday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Camden Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Deluxe Dublin
Hotel Camden Deluxe
Camden Deluxe Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing