We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,114)
Filter reviews
5,114 results
Traveller rating
1,932
2,194
740
190
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
2,194
740
190
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetgreat locationtemple barbar next doorairport bushop on hopwithin walking distancetour busesrooms are smallwould stay here againstayed here for nightscentral locationbuffet breakfastdouble roomtrinity collegewould highly recommend this hotelvisiting dublin
Filter
Updating list...
2,287 - 2,292 of 5,114 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close enough to most tourist attractions and bus stops etc. If you are getting the transfer from DUB airport, the bus stops right in front of the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ness91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for one night at the end of a one-week bus tour. The hotel was booked by the tour company. Great downtown location, one block from the hop-on hop-off buses. A very clean room, but by far the smallest accomodations of our trip, smallest bathroom (I was surprised that the door cleared the toilet), very tiny bath towels. A noisy location (we were there during two world cup games, on the side of the hotel that faces a sports bar) but it's in a busy part of tow, so I understand that. TV did not work (we didn't bother complaining about it because it was late, and we were checking out the next morning. Breakfast buffet was awful- thank god for packaged yogurt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathenBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were, I believe upgraded, but I'm not quite sure to what level. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet, pleasant and well equipped with a clean and very satisfactory bathroom and the beds were extremely comfortable. No complaints really, though the ground floor public areas of the hotel were pretty dull and fairly dated and could do with a make-over. I can't comment on breakfast because there were too many terrific cafes in Dublin for us to waste time on hotel breakfast buffets!

Room Tip: There's a sports bar next to the hotel which might, I guess, get quite noisy at night. So it's as well to get a room on as high a floor as possible and away from the sports bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krichefski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is near most attractions, shops and public transport. Bedrooms small but fitted furniture makes it practical. It's a nice building, apparently new. Confy bed, clean. Staff could be more friendly, after all Irish are famous for hospitality. Very good restaurant and bar.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank MARIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a standard double for two nights and asked for a quiet room, so we have no noise from the bar. We do get some from the street when the window is open, but it isn't too bad. The room has everything you'd expect but is a little small. The double bed is also small. Bathroom is very nice although it is a shame they get the cheapest toilet paper. We added the breakfast, and it was a fair price and okay.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank grylle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews