We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,104)
Filter reviews
5,105 results
Traveller rating
1,931
2,189
737
190
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,931
2,189
737
190
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetgreat locationtemple barairport busbar next doorhop on hopwithin walking distancetour busesrooms are smallwould stay here againstayed here for nightscentral locationbuffet breakfastdouble roomtrinity collegewould highly recommend this hotelvisiting dublin
Filter
Updating list...
2,278 - 2,283 of 5,105 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

unfortunately we got a room facing the internal space with the hotel restaurant ventilation pipes in it. there was a constant noise of the system . - I counted 18 windows around facing this system . in addition there is a vent for fresh air that pulls the "chips" smell into the room (so I blocked it with a sheet of paper ... the room was very small but the bathroom was surprisingly big and modern. The location is just perfect. its 100 meters from the main O'Connell avenue + the Express Link bus from the air port is stopping for drop off and hope on on the other side of the pavement so it cannot get any better than that.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with window Not facing the ventilation system of the restaurant...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ofer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is excellently situated to catch bus tours and the bus to the airport. It's just off O'Connell Street. The hotel itself is modern with small rooms. The staff were competent but not overly friendly. I don't know if the price was so high because it was the weekend of the One Direction concerts, but this hotel broke the bank at €265.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brigid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close enough to most tourist attractions and bus stops etc. If you are getting the transfer from DUB airport, the bus stops right in front of the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ness91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed for one night at the end of a one-week bus tour. The hotel was booked by the tour company. Great downtown location, one block from the hop-on hop-off buses. A very clean room, but by far the smallest accomodations of our trip, smallest bathroom (I was surprised that the door cleared the toilet), very tiny bath towels. A noisy location (we were there during two world cup games, on the side of the hotel that faces a sports bar) but it's in a busy part of tow, so I understand that. TV did not work (we didn't bother complaining about it because it was late, and we were checking out the next morning. Breakfast buffet was awful- thank god for packaged yogurt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathenBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were, I believe upgraded, but I'm not quite sure to what level. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly. Our room was quiet, pleasant and well equipped with a clean and very satisfactory bathroom and the beds were extremely comfortable. No complaints really, though the ground floor public areas of the hotel were pretty dull and fairly dated and could do with a make-over. I can't comment on breakfast because there were too many terrific cafes in Dublin for us to waste time on hotel breakfast buffets!

Room Tip: There's a sports bar next to the hotel which might, I guess, get quite noisy at night. So it's as well to get a room on as high a floor as possible and away from the sports bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krichefski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews