We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wynn's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Abbey Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
581
516
125
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
516
125
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewso'connell streetabbey theatrelower abbey streetjacuzzi bathtemple barhistoric hoteltram stopcity centrefull irish breakfastluas linebreakfast was excellentnight porterperfect locationcontinental breakfaststreet noisequiet roomlight sleeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
911 - 916 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We enjoy older hotels when we stay in city centers and the Wynn's offers a lot of charm and history. Room was clean, but a bit small. Somewhat noisey from street traffic, but that is to be expected in a downtown hotel. Excellent location in the heart of the city. Staff were very freindly and accomodating. Breakfast was very good. Good bar with many locals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed 3 nights in June and going back this week! perfect for solo traveller as it is close to all tourist attractions, rail and bus service. had a great small single room that was quiet and extremely clean. Only minus is the breakfast queue some mornings, that needs to be rethought. Also may not be suitable for wheelchair as there are a few steps at entrance and the porter is not always looking out for hotel patrons? However location and the fact that breakfast is included can't be beat!!

Room Tip: If you have special request, send an e-mail a day or two before arrival. They were very good about ensuring that all bedding was hypoallergenic.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Travel52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Wynn's for 2 nights, and were thrilled with the choice. While the hotel is a bit older than it may look in the pictures, the rooms were clean and spacious and the location was perfect - right across the bridge from Trinity College, Temple Bar, etc.

The hop on/hop off bus stops just at the end of the block to get you around Dublin, so no car or taxi are really needed if you stay here. There is a bar attached to the hotel and the breakfast was very good. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back of the hotel - those in the front can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hughesef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Having a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence and having undergone a €5m refurbishment (when?) one would think that this hotel would live up to the photographs on its website. Indeed the public rooms are smart but our bedroom on the fifth floor was a disappointment. The room decor was tired and dated, the shower room although clean was clearly in need of refurbishment and major attention to detail. You will find the remains of mould around the shower doors and in the wall tile grouting. The heated towel rail was broken at the electrical connection exposing wires and a downlighter in the ceiling above the electric shower had a considerably large gap around the rim making it potentially dangerous if water got in! See the attached photos.
On the positive side the staff were attentive particularly the male waiter at breakfast. He deserves a commendation. The hotel was particularly well located for the Temple Bar. Would I stay there again - No! The hotel needs to get its act together with routine maintenance and the decor in the room I stayed in was depressing.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room beforehand and be aware of noise from the adjacent hotels and bars at night.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletchem27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I'm really torn writing this review. The staff were excellent, the best I've ever known in a hotel. Friendly and courteous, nothing was too much trouble. We weren't kept waiting on our arrival and our room was ready (which is a first for us as in other hotels we have been kept waiting).
On the downside the room was small and smelt of smoke even though it was meant to be a non-smoking room. The bathroom was small too but fine for one night. The room was slightly grubby, I'll post a photo of the room carpet.
We were on the 2nd floor with the luas line just below us but it wasn't too noisy with the window shut.
The hotel is in a great location, handy for all the shops and it was brilliant to go out and do some shopping and bring it back to the hotel.
The breakfast was lovely. There was no ham or cheese as you would find in most other hotels though. The cold breakfast (cereal, yogurt, bread) you served yourself.
The hot breakfast, which consisted of Full Irish, Porridge, eggs, kippers and even goats cheese and crumpets was served to the table. The toast was warm which makes a nice change. The service in the restaurant was excellent.
There was free wifi in the hotel and a tv in the room (although the channels were limited). You could hear the people in the next room turning on their sockets and flushing their toilet.
So all in all for staff and location I would stay here again, but if you are looking for a modern hotel Wynn's is not it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnumlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews