We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wynn's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wynn's Hotel
Ranked #36 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
119 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another Great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I once again stayed here with some friends when we first arrived in Dublin. It was great to meet up with them with all coming in on different flights. I like using the Luas (tram) that stops right outside the hotel. It is a great location right off O'Connell Street near the GPO. Staff is great and they have a great breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulterrysireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    443
    107
    50
    27
See reviews for
175
397
144
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the Wynn's hotel in Dublin for our honeymoon - they really treated us so warmly - they staff were all so nice and helpful, and the location is extremely central and close to everything, right off O'Connell street and near the river. They upgraded us to a nicer room since it was our honeymoon, and the room itself was a tad small, but the bathroom was awesome - the spa shower was so great! The breakfast was really nice as well. We really appreciated the care that the staff here took of us. Thanks Wynn's! Everyone was so nice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Perfect location, near O'Connel. Classic hotel, bit of a landmark. Staff is very welcoming. Pity the restaurant was closed at 9pm though. The room and bathroom were big enough and quiet, despite being in a busy area. Breakfast was plenty and good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 503wander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely old world hotel in central Dublin. Don't stay here if you are into modern. This place ooses charm. On the tramline so super convenient. A walk over the bridge to temple bar. Shopping on the doorstep. Lovely room and we had one with a spa. Fantastic breakfast served quickly by great waiters. Really friendly check in staff and porters were superb. Free parking if arrive early otherwise a small charge which is really convenient. Slow lift is the only thing I didn't like. Would stay here on any trip to Dublin.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank michealbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I was booked into a room directly above where a room was being refurbished. My jetlag was met with horrible construction noises that rattled the room for 3 of my 4 night stay. When I contacted the front reception, they offered me earplugs which I thought was a joke as that was not going to stifle that noise. The second day I talked to the manager who was extremely RUDE, DISMISSIVE and when I told him I thought there was construction going on above.. he simply just wanted me to know it was going on below. In addition, the room smelled horribly and the front desk / doorman was not friendly. When I stay somewhere for 4 nights... they staff are not only friendly, but usually start to recognize you. For my complaints to the front desk they gave me a 9 Euro discount on my 350 euro bill... what an insult. Glad they were able to reconstruct their hotel at my sleeping expense. Isn't that why you book a hotel.. to sleep!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Explore_the_World-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in Wynn's Hotel for one night as we were going to a concert in Marlay Park.
The location is perfect for the city, being so close to O'Connell St, and we didn't notice any noise at all as we were on the 4th floor.

The reception staff were excellent and the room was large with a very comfy bed.

The best part of our stay was the breakfast. There is a cold food buffet but a menu for your hot choice which is lovely and there is a good selection.

We enjoyed our short stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
259 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just returned from 3 nights here. Overall this hotel is very good. Check in was quick. The receptionist team were excellent helpful and friendly. Our room was a good size, well equipped and had a jacuzzi bath. It was clean and towels were changed each day, only thing I would say towels were a little shabby and small some larger fluffy ones would have been wonderful!
Breakfast was lovely plenty of choice a combination of self service and cooked brought to the table. Staff were lovely and friendly.
Lovely place to stay made better by the staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lancs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Morgan
#34 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn's Hotel

Property: Wynn's Hotel
Address: 35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dublin
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#51 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wynn's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dublin City since 1845, Wynn's Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Abbey Theatre, Trinity College, Temple Bar and Dublin's two premier shopping streets. Recently renovated the hotel offers a full range of services for business and Leisure travellers. Our location is one of the most central in Dublin and with excellant Dining, Bar and Conference facilities we can meet all our guests requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Wynn's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynns Hotel Dublin
The Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing