We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Wynn's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wynn's Hotel
Ranked #35 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just back from a two day trip to Dublin. Chose to stay at this hotel due to price offered and location. Its location is a major plus point, located in the city centre near to everything - shops, buses, sites etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. The lift was out of order during our stay and its quite a big hotel so that wasn't ideal but our bags were delivered up by a porter on arrival. The hotel is old fashioned, the rooms are plain and a bit small/stuffy and the breakfast is about 7/10 of 10.

Overall I rate this as a good budget Dublin hotel and had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gav-1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 1,220 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is the place to stay while visiting Dublin. The price and location are the best. You are really at an Irish, instead of a cookie cutter, hotel. The staff is the best I've ever experienced; they are quality people who really see to your positive stay and do so effortlessly - there is nothing undone or overdone to insure that your stay is comfortable. Kudos to Neal Loftus who owns the place.
The food is a credit to a great staff and the selection is wide.
The rooms are very clean and spacious.

Book it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamusOmaoflhbhail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at the Wynn's upon recommendation of a friend and was not disappointed. The price and location were both excellent, so I was not expecting much from the hotel, but I was pleasingly wrong. The staff really made the experience lovely. They are all so kind! They really go out of their way to get to know you and are very helpful. The best staff of any hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms were nice and clean. Toiletries were provided and replenished daily. The breakfast was included and very good--several menu choices and a wait staff. They also have a nice relaxing bar, which many choices. The hotel offered free wifi in the rooms, which is nice for international travelers. On the day of our departure, we ran the half marathon in the city and asked for a late checkout, which was granted, even though the hotel was fully booked for that evening. When we were still running a little behind in order to get out at the late checkout time, they told us it was fine to take our time in finishing getting ready. I know this caused the staff to rush to get the room ready after we left, so this is just another example of how wonderful the customer service is at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AminEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

just had a week visit to this hotel
thank you all for making my visit so memorial
from the door porter/recepton/ cleaning ladies i recieved nothing short of 5 star service
great hotel great staff and the guinness is to die for lol
thank you all once again
if you will have me i will stay in your hotel once again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markj696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I wanted to love this hotel, but couldn't manage it. The staff were charming and the location is great, but the room was tiny, the plumbing was so loud that it woke me and my partner in the night, and the room itself was sweltering. The mattresses are not good and the place generally seems to be mouldering with good grace. I wouldn't recommend it for any trip and was relieved that I only had to spend one night. However, the location is perfect for getting around, and the staff are so kind and friendly that if you're not choosy, this could be great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ParisDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I love going to wynns hotel.
My bus stop is outside the front door, staff very helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean. No real luxuries but still high standard.
Breakfast is always brilliant and waiter service too notch.
So handy for buses, Lucas, taxi, shopping, restaurants, etc

Bar is a little dismal, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma2714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed here in May. The hotel is right in the city centre and just off O'Connell street. The staff here are so lovely and helpful. The breakfast is very good with plenty to choose from and your fry is cooked fresh when ordered.

Room Tip: As a luas stop is right outside the hotel if you have a room at the front of the hotel you can hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vegasmadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Buswells Hotel
#24 of 150 in Dublin
1,522 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,328 reviews
The Morgan
#40 of 150 in Dublin
2,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wynn's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wynn's Hotel

Address: 35-39 Lwr Abbey Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dublin
#39 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#51 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £111 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wynn's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dublin City since 1845, Wynn's Hotel is only a few minutes walk to the Abbey Theatre, Trinity College, Temple Bar and Dublin's two premier shopping streets. Recently renovated the hotel offers a full range of services for business and Leisure travellers. Our location is one of the most central in Dublin and with excellant Dining, Bar and Conference facilities we can meet all our guests requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wynn's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynns Hotel Dublin
The Wynn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing