We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming!”
Review of Kilronan House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kilronan House
Ranked #42 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My husband and I stayed two nights at Kilronan House at the end of our trip to Ireland and we were pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful - walking distance to St. Stephen's Green - but away from the craziness and noise. The only thing I would mention is that there is no elevator so carrying heavy bags up and down stairs could be a challenge. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieMc711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    294
    79
    48
    40
See reviews for
183
352
51
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

If you want a little taste of old this is the place. We finished off our trip of Ireland with 3 nights at Kilronan House and must say I am so glad we did. Great location just a couple of blocks from St. Stephens Green. Away from the craziness of the touristy area of Grafton and Temple Bar. Beautiful dining area. Staff were very friendly and so willing to help. I am planning on coming back to Ireland again. Defiantly will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 85mmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our family of 7 stayed at Kilronan for 2 nights. Good food, decent service. Beautiful rooms with high ceilings, very elegant and charming. Convenient walking distance to popular tourist destinations in Dublin - St. Stephan's Green, Trinity a College, the museums, etc. Surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were lovely and very helpful. Free parking is a great asset and the staff to care of moving the car etc. the location is excellent, near the airport bus stop too (by the canal) on one side and St. Stephen's green/city centre on the other. However, our double room & bed were tiny and the room was lacking in storage, although it had the most enormous desk! Main problem was very poor wifi, most of the time we were there it didn't work.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HJJTholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a very nice B&B just a couple of blocks from St. Stephen's Green and numerous pubs, restaurants and shopping. Our room was spacious with a very nice en suite. The staff was pleasant and accommodating and the breakfasts were very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent two nights in this B&B and we were not disappointed! The welcome with coffee, tea and scones was very warm. The room and bathroom were clean and the kingsize bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was more than enough with a full Irish breakfast with eggs whatever one likes. The staff was very friendly and cooperative.
It's close by the city centre, a short walk.
The B&B is situated in two houses, we were in the annex, a similar building.
One small thing: the WIFI on our floor (third) is a bit weak... but that was not such a big problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hakabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed at this establishment for two night in mid-June. The room as clean and was convenient to where we wanted to go. However, the pre-paid transportation we had arranged fell through two of the four times it was scheduled. Since it was over a weekend, there was no management on hand to address the issue. Leak in bathroom from toilet in room above, reported twice but was still leaking when we checked out.

The room was clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Stauntons on the Green
Stauntons on the Green
#88 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Waterloo House
#26 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Albany House
#65 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harrington Hall
#83 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#25 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilronan House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilronan House

Property: Kilronan House
Address: Kilronan House 70 Adelaide Road, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#47 Family Hotel in Dublin
#49 Business Hotel in Dublin
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilronan House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kilronan House Bed and Breakfast is in the beautiful quite Georgian quarter of Dublin city centre just one minute from St. Stephens Green and downtown Grafton Street area. Built in 1834, the guesthouse is comfortable period house that still features its original cornicing, Waterford Crystal chandeliers and ceiling roses. The staff at Kilronan House pride themselves in spoiling their guests with true Irish hospitality and excellent customer service. The National Concert Hall and Dublin's main cultural and historic sights including Trinity College, The National Museum and National Gallery are within a short walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kilronan House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilronan House Hotel Dublin
Kilronan Hotel Dublin
Kilronan House Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing