We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved this hotel!”
Review of Eliza Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eliza Lodge
Ranked #91 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 18 February 2006

I stayed in this hotel @ the end of January with my friend and we loved it! Fab views and u couldnt ask for a better loctation! Friendly staff and nice modern rooms. If ur looking to spend a lot if time drinking u'd definately recommend this hotel being Situated right on temple bar we literally fell back in 2 our hotel after a night out instead of walikng for miles! We didnt hear any noise at all from temple bar which we thought we may of just a little noise from the cars passing by but this was a minor issue! In fact we loved it so much were going back in May for a friends 21st! Highly recommend the eliza lodge!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank loz201313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 577 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2006

Very pleasant stay @ Eliza Lodge. I had not been down in Dublin for a while & had my first taste of the LUAS tram system from Connolly Station to the Jervis stop. It was a short walk over the Millenium Footbridge to the Lodge.

Receptionist knew my first name without it being offered. She did apologise for coldness on 3rd floor while heating system being repaired. Room heated up rapidly afterwards. Fantastic views along the Liffey. Very central to Temple Bar but also Trinity College and O'Connell St etc.

The room was functional but very comfortable.

Eliza Blue is a classy restaurant downstairs, quite pricey and very nouveau cuisine but there are lots of other enticing places to eat close by. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank BarryF177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2006

I highly recommend the Eliza Lodge's penthouse rooms. My corner room had floor-to-ceiling windows and a balcony affording gorgeous views up and down the Liffey. I was amazed, given the reasonable price. The room was not that big or fancy, but the view and the convenient location more than made up for that. When you do book a room and arrive in Dublin, be sure to know the address--my taxi driver hadn't heard of the hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Abbey_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2006

We stayed here the weekend just gone. Two couples had booked two double rooms with breakfast for the weekend. Its in a great location on the River Liffey (south side) overlooking the millennium bridge, and just around the corner from temple bar. The rooms were of standard size - not huge - but we expected that having booked a 'standard' room. If you want bigger rooms, pay the price and book the executive rooms. The beds were HUGE (king size) and probably made the rooms appear smaller, BUT they were more than comfortable, and were made up every day. The bathrooms contained sink, wonderful shower, toilet, plus complimentary toiletries and were very clean, and well lit. The rooms had everything you could wish for - air conditioning, safe, wardrobe, pen, pencil, show cleaning kit, hairdryer, TV with alarm, lights and many more besides. The breakfast was served by polite efficient staff, and you could pretty much eat what you wanted from a selection of cereals, orange juice, piles of toast, plus anything you wanted from the cooked menu. We certainly did not complain about that! The only thing the guest house was lacking was a guest bar - for those that want to escape the hustle of temple bar, although it does have a guest lounge (Room 100)that actively encourages you to BYO with a plentiful supply of bottle/wine openers, glasses, big screen TV and video and comfy leather chairs.
The only down side was the noise from the street outside, (and from within the hotel itself, but this is not so bad, and was more down to bad manners from other guests than to blame the hotel). It IS close to a number of bars, and is on the main road so there is traffic noise trundling past, but its not so bad as to keep me awake all night (and to be fair I barely heard it on the second night).
If we came back again we would pay the extra and stay in an executive 'corner' room complete with their own spa baths. Room 100 (the guest lounge) demonstrated the size of it, and the features in the bathroom. Incidentally, we paid 130EUR per room per night by booking dorect with the hotel, which was on par with some of the lower class hotels in the area, but with a much better service!

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank huggybecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2005

We were so pleasantly surprised with the view overlooking the Liffey. The hotel itself is average, the rooms are clean and the executive double is quite spacious. The view through the corner bay window, (even only on the 3rd floor) was fabulous and well worth the money. The location is unbeatable, in the heart of Temple Bar but not noisy! The service was also excellent. Would surely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelaurPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2005

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank autopooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2005

Stayed: August 2005
15  Thank Brunigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,210 reviews
South City Centre
Paramount Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
970 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,376 reviews
The Clarence
#40 of 150 in Dublin
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eliza Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eliza Lodge

Address: Eliza Lodge 23/24 Wellington Quay | Corner Of Eustace Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Temple Bar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £113 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eliza Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary Hotel located in Temple Bar area, near Grafton Street, St Stephen's Green & Trinity College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eliza Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eliza Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing