We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
380
223
54
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
223
54
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterloo road baggott street minute walk city centre overlooking the garden off street parking georgian dublin guest house breakfast room is breakfast is served yogurt quiet neighborhood sitting room within walking distance charming hotel full irish breakfast comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Waterloo House for four nights. We had a room overlooking the street, not noisy. It was small but comfortable. We had breakfast at the hotel each morning, it was good. There is limited parking on the hotel grounds but we had no problem as there was adequate parking on the street. We took taxis or our car depending on where we were going. There was a tube station within walking distance but we never saw it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wilkfam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Waterloo House is a Georgian building about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Dublin. It is beautifully furnished and the room we had was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Within a few minutes walk of the hotel are bars and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was comfortable, albeit a bit small. The breakfasts were fantastic and the service was outstanding. It was a pleasant 30 minute walk to get into City Center but there was a lot to see along the way. There are several restaurants and pubs within a few blocks.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank happytraveler650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

This pretty guest house was a great experience for us. Due to a miscommunication, initially we were given a room that really was meant for one person, so it was a little tight. But Tanya, the young woman at reception most of the time we were there, did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. There was a cozy front parlor, a pretty garden in back, wonderful breakfasts, and kind hospitality.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank maddyhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The Waterloo House was a charming B&B in a great location in Dublin. The service throughout our stay was wonderful from the moment we checked in until we left. A delicious breakfast spread was provided in the morning. We would definitely recommend the Waterloo House for your stay in Dublin!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Meghan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews