We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail in D4”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Recently had the occasion to seek accommodation for visiting guests to Dublin - although their budget was limited, their expectations of standards were not and they wanted the very best within walking distance of Dublin city centre - the search began and I settled upon Roxford Lodge hotel in D4. the service offered was absolutely exceptional and the personalised care and attention could only be found in a family-run enterprise. The rooms, though not very large (we booked singles) were exceptionally well made-up with unusual details like a sauna in one and a jacuzzi in another! the noise level were very low so good sleep and peaceful atmosphere was assured. Desmond also went out of his way to provide extra facilities when required, like afternoon tea in the private lounge, recommendations for an excellent meal only 5 minutes away and touring suggestions & reservations
So well done to the operators of this delightful hotel in D4 and thanks for giving us a new home from home to offer our guests in Dublin!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
There are newer reviews for Roxford Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon. The service was wonderful (they let us check in at 10 AM after our flight got in, when normal check-in was 2 PM), and even brought us tea when we first arrived. The Executive Suite was well worth it. For a slightly higher, nominal price than an ordinary room, the suite came with a four-poster king sized bed, a jacuzzi, sauna, mini bar (with a complimentary bottle of wine - red or white - and a complimentary box of Belgian chocolates), a private use desktop computer and printer, a full kitchenette (range, minifridge, full-sized sink, dishwasher, etc.), and a balcony. Admittedly, the balcony isn't the greatest view, but it is comfortable. All in all, the suite was well worth the price.

The one downside is the Roxford Lodge isn't terribly convenient getting to or from the airport. The hotel has a flat-rate €25 agreement with cabs to get you to and from, and they run all hours, but aside from that, you'd be taking the bus. On the upside, the Roxford is a convenient 15 minute walk from downtown, and there's a mainline bus stop right in front of the hotel that takes you downtown in 5-6 minutes.

The Roxford Lodge was as fantastic stay, and I would recommend it to anyone staying in Dublin.

Room Tip: Reserve the Executive Suite if it's available. Great value for only a slightly higher rate.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkunk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The quality/price rate is average, the room n°106 was really small (even if furnished with a sauna). The position is not bad, cause you can reach the town centre in 15 min. by walk or 5 min. by bus. The staff is really kind.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefy_bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

When in America, I stay at the Ritz-Carlton. When in Ireland, I stay at Roxford Lodge Hotel. The service is excellent. Not only is the service excellent, but the hotel is located in the best area of the Dublin, in Ballsbridge. Ballsbridge is just a short walk into Dublin City Centre, yet staying in Ballsbridge offers the luxury of Dublin's most exclusive area. The rooms are newly and freshly renovated, and the hotel mansion is impressive. The Irish breakfasts were the best meals we had in Dublin.

Room Tip: The hotel will give you their best room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here four times and its lovely, the rooms are fab with a sauna in our room, private secure parking and really unique hotel. Its refreshing to stay in a hotel thats clearly run by people who enjoy their job as its so friendly and welcoming. Very reasonable price wise too. Its our first choice when visiting dublin ... love it keep up the great work :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We rented two rooms while visiting Dublin and this hotel exceeded our expectations. The attendant was very helpful. She called to make reservations for us to do a pub crawl tour, she highlighted routes on the map so we knew how to get where we needed to go, and ordered take out for us. The full Irish breakfast was amazing. The matron of the dinning room was very friendly and helpful. The showers were the best we've had in Ireland. The hotel had free parking too! I would highly recommend this hotel for all of the reasons above.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I recently stayed in the executive suit with my boyfriend for one night for a special occasion and we were both completely over the moon with everything! The room was not only huge but had a hot tub, sauna, big comfy bed and more; all for a very affordable price. The service couldn't have been better. I would highly recommend it to couple looking for a nice get away together, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hazel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.9 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,590 reviews
2.4 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,035 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 150 in Dublin
2,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#5 of 150 in Dublin
1,622 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roxford Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roxford Lodge Hotel

Address: 46 Northumberland Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#16 Business Hotel in Dublin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#26 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £81 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Roxford Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roxford Lodge Hotel is situated in the heart of Ballsbridge, one of Dublin's most fashionable and exclusive areas. It shares its location with that of the World's Embassies, the Royal Dublin Society (RDS), Lansdowne Road Rugby Stadium, and many other luxury hotels such as The Four Seasons and Jury's Hotel to name but a few. This elegant Victorian townhouse is only a short stroll from the bustling centre of cosmopolitan Dublin, and the city's main tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Roxford Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roxford Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing