We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bonnington Dublin
Ranked #118 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just back from this hotel,booked package theatre deal for myself and my sister.Didn.t review hotel untill after booking so was a bit concerned.On arrival the staff were so pleasant and helpful and we were in a superior room which I,M sure made a difference,very comfortable and clean and warm.We were transport to and from the theatre ,to see "Wicked" which was amazing and the seats could not have been better.The hotel food was very good.The only downfall was the noise in the middle of the night from the tottally selfish party people!!!!!!!!!Apart from that a very enjoyable stay and good value all round.I will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Theatre Break with us, these are currently our best selling offer and as you have mentioned they are great value for money. I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by other party goers staying in he Hotel, while we do our best to ensure that guests are not disturbed and have regular security checks of each floor, this is our busy Christmas Party Season and unfortunatey the Hotel is very busy as a result. I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again as we have a great selection of great value theatre breaks coming uo in 2014
Regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Just a word of advice if anyone is taking advantage of the one day spa break. The free spa treatment only applies to one person. So if a group of 3 people book on it and share a triple room, it will cost you an extra £60 for you all to get a massage.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, I Should point out that we do advertise very clearly on our wesbite that our Spa Package includes just one Spa Treatment per room booked, this is noted in both the Package Title and more detailed description. However we do value your feedback and will bear this in mind when reviewing our Spa Package for 2014
Regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I booked a double room on expedia for €48.90 and emailed reception for twim room for myself and my mother which was no problem. Given the price I did not have high expectations...but on arrival the reception staff were lovely, the room was better than I could have imagined...large and a lovely view of the city lights in the distance and bathroom clean.

I had looked at their website and it said that if you inform reception that you are eating in the lounge area that a 10% discount would be given on meals and drinks!!!!...all i had to do was give a pre-authorisation of my credit card and the discount applied..no problem.
Less than 10 minutes drive from the airport I can confirm that this hotel was great value for money. It can be dearer to book directly with the hotel and other websites....but watch out for good deals for this hotel and the value is fantastic. I also used the leisure centre the evening that I arrrived and went back again the following morning before checking out...really lovely!!!!

Highly recommend this for value for money (€48.90 for twin room only - expedia.com) We were heading to the airport the following morning so distance and convenience was fantastic. All staff that we encountered were very nice and helpful.

On the night that we stayed the rooms were not fully booked so it was lovely and quiet...but i can imagine if the place was busy that it could be noisey as the walls really are waifer thin and on passing some rooms in the corridor you could hear in to them very easily and vice versa.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Got room for €48.90 on expedia - double room only. If eating in the lounge let the reception know as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GREENWHITEGOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to be great value for Money, and that our Staff were so helpful to you. Just one comment we guarantee best available price on our own website so you should not find accommodation cheaper on a third party site, also if you book on our Hotel Site you are entitled to free upgrades sunject to availability. Please do contact us to book directly when next staying with us and we will ensure to give the best deal possible
Regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel recently with my husband and daughter. We were looking for somewhere reasonable and convenient to the Helix Theatre at DCU where we were attending an event. It was certainly convenient as it's near the Helix, the Airport and on 3 very good bus routes to the City Centre. The room wasn't exactly luxurious but I expected that at the price of €75 for a triple room on a Saturday night in December. The room was, however, spacious and spotlessly clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there were only 4 pillows available in the room for three beds. There are two sets of lifts in the hotel and they are badly in need of maintenance. They jerk violently when stopping and you are left waiting anxiously for several seconds wondering if they will open at all. The hotel hosted 4 parties the night we were there and the public areas were very noisy. We were dreading the noise in our room so thank God we were on the 4th floor but we still had to put up with a crowd of people having a full scale conversation outside our door at 4am.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a room on the top floor to avoid noise from public areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel, we welcome your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean, with regards to your comments on our Lifts, I would like to point out that our Lifts are serviced regularly so this should not have happened. Unfortunatey this is our busy time for Christmas Parties, but I do apologise if you were disturbed by other Hotel Guests. I have passed your constructive comments to our Operations Manager and I can assure you that we will ensure corrective action is taken to prevent a repeat.
Regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Located near the airport ,it is very convenient for the travelers to go to their destinations.The staff are friendly and helpful;they are ready to offer help when we have any trouble.Although we are not used to the western food,they really changed the menu to satisfy our Chinese visitors. Free wi-fi.You swim and have spar without paying .In a word,it is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right can see the Spire .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xujun z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon
Regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

i spent a wonderful time there with my classmates, which is named the regency hotel. The room is big enough for us three and very convenient. of course, the room is also well decorated and equipped.what's more, the food there is really "irish". so we can certianly enjoy the breakfast and dinner as the irish people do. mostly important, the staffs are obliging and make us feel as home.we will very likely return on a future occasion.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations Manager at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for review of our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and friendliness of service here at The Regency Hotel, we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The first,this hotel is convenient for peple to travel ,because it's near the airport and bus stop. Second, the food here is in good quality and people are very polite, friendly and warm-hearted. What's more,their service can make us feel at home , which leaves us a deep impression. so we like them very much. Especally one night the chief cooked special Chinese noodles and vegetables for us. We were so moved by this and thanked them for their kindness and hardworking. Howerver, there are some suggestions that we want to give you, if you can offer us some more a variety of Chinese food , it will be better and we will be more appreciated and thankful.

Room Tip: corner suites are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mengxue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol M, Reservations at The Bonnington Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments regarding an increased variety of food to our Head Chef
Regards
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,067 reviews
Tara Towers Hotel
#107 of 150 in Dublin
809 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bonnington Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bonnington Dublin

Address: Swords Road | Whitehall, Dublin D9, Ireland (Formerly The Regency Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: £60 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bonnington Dublin 3*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Hotel is a Superior 3 * leisure & business hotel located on the north side of Dublin City. The Flagship Hotel of the McGettigan Family Group, it enjoys a prime location midway between Dublin City Centre and Dublin Airport offering easy access to all that the bustling city of Dublin has to offer. Located just a short walk from Croke Park, home of the GAA and venue for major sporting and music events, The Regency is also just a quick taxi journey from the new 3 Arena or Aviva Stadium for Rugby & Soccer fans, leaving you in the perfect location for all major Dublin events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Bonnington Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Dublin
Regency Dublin
Regency Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing