We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Big Thanks”
Review of Ripley Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ripley Court Hotel
Ranked #93 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
nutsville, home counties
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Big Thanks”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just had another excellent stay at the Ripley. I love this hotel and have been meaning to write a review for some time. There isnt a negative to say about the place. Great proximity to the city centre, great value for money, spotlessly clean, homely,cosy and friendly. The staff are genuinely nice people and do all within their reach to help, from Dave on the front desk to the ladies and gents on reception, the owner even let me in his office to make calls when my phone was on the blink and wouldnt take a penny off me. On this most recent trip i arrived very early around 7 am far too early for normal check in and the lady showed me straight to a vacant room where i fell straight to bed after a long overnight journey from southern England, much much appreciated. For 8 euro you get an excellent eat as much as you like buffet breakfast of a wide choice. You are treated as a guest and not as a statistic on their takings list. Staying in Dublin ? look no further than the Ripley Court.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boillancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    547
    410
    102
    86
See reviews for
188
530
82
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
galway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Just spent a lovely night in the ripley court hotel in dublin it was warm welcoming and spotlessly clean we had a lovely quiet room at the back of the hotel beds were comfortable tv and tea making facilities helpful staff beautiful carvery cosy bar two min walk from bus station and five in opposite direction to I Connell st would I stay again ? Absolutely

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank pegasusgalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is in a perfect location.Staff lovely & friendly.We went to the 02 so this hotel was perfect...The Luas just across the...7mins from 02! Plenty of shops around too.(Try to book in early to get a Car-space in their underground Car-Park!)

Room Tip: This is the place to stay if you are attending anything in the 02!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2013

stayed at ripley court last week for a week,i stay there every time im in dublin which is usually every 6 weeks.i find staff more than helpful,rooms really clean,food lovely.all in all couldnt fault anything.also very handy as central for shopping etc.after reading some of the reviews i think some people very hard to please,and just like to complain.i highly reccomend ripley court hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Glad to discover this hotel, near City Centre.
Stayed here with my sister for the Boyzone concert in the O2. The hotel is very clean. It's not the Ritz, but couldn't fault it. Breakfast is great, carvery lunch is huge and at a great price. It's an 8 min straight walk to O'Connell Street, handy for shopping and Connelly Station (Luas) and Busaras are only a stone's throw as well. Do, however book a room at the back as the Dart passes close to the front. Very reasonably priced on a B&B basis. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: For light sleepers a room at the back is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

When we arrived at the Ripley Court we couldn't believe it. It looked like a cheap games arcade or a brothel with fairy lights round the windows. Location was terrible it felt like we were in a scene from Taken the film. We went in receptionist was friendly enough when we got to out room and looked out the window we had a view of a metal bridge and a pizza shop. There were train tracks right beside our window so our sleep was disturbed. Due to the location of the hotel we were reluctant to leave as we didn't want to walk back down that street late at night. The only good thing we could say about this hotel is that it was clean. Overall a really bad stay! Would definitely not be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HolliMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This Hotel is located very close to the DART Connolly Station, LUAS stop and Main bus station. It is also within walking distance to the main shopping streets like Conner Street and Grafton Street. Accessibility is great.
The hotel is rather old looking and don't fancy the dim lights in the main lobby. Wifi is only available in the main lobby and nowhere else. There is only 1 lift serving all the floors. Once, the lift door wouldn't even close properly. We had to press on the button releasing it only when the door was totally shut. No laundry service was provided as well. The breakfast was good though, serving the traditional Irish breakfast. Reception was warm and friendly.
The room was quite spacious. However in the bathroom, the separate tap for hot and cold water should have been changed. The water was either too hot or too cold.. it's quite ridiculous to have such a tap which you can't adjust the temperature these days.
It may be my choice to stay again given the centralised location.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room. We were staying at Level 2 but could still hear the traffic from outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelineT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Beresford Hotel
#96 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Star Hotel
#61 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#88 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#82 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripley Court Hotel

Property: Ripley Court Hotel
Address: 37 Talbot Street | Dublin, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel located in the heart of Dublin city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ripley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripley Court Dublin
Hotel Ripley Court
Ripley Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing