We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ripley Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ripley Court Hotel
Ranked #94 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Belfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My mum and I wanted somewhere inexpensive to stay in Dublin and this seemed like the place to go. It was average, bedrooms were a bit dated and staff were alright, but nothing special. I wouldn't recommend it if you want a decent night's sleep as we found we were woken by seagulls at 5am and sleep was near impossible - obviously not the establishment's fault as it's an external factor. Again, not the fault of the Hotel but I did not feel safe at night in the area and I usually like to explore the city by myself but found I had to have someone with me! It's alright if you just want a place to rest your head, but as a lover of 'chic boutique' hotels, this place wasn't for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    532
    396
    100
    84
See reviews for
187
513
82
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and it was excellent choice, exactly what our party of 3 needed for 2 nights stay in Dublin as start of our 7 days selforganized Ireland tour.
Who cares about dark hall or not so great view from bedroom window? For this location, comfort and price, I can only give excellent marks for Ripley Court and recommend this hotel.
Staff is great, room specious and clean (we have been in triple room), breakfast OK and location wonderful! This is not luxurious accomodation, so one should have realistic expectations.
Bus Airlink 747 (green) is fantastic direct connection from airport to hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Staff pleasant. Room fine. Beds clean. Go early for breakfast as fry just warm at 9.40. Staff pleasant and attentive overall. However at reception one employee Kept me waiting ages while on phone Which was not good customer care.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XsunshineX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My solo holiday is always go for a three stars hotel! Riipley court hotel is the best i ever had! Hotel is old and need a bit maintain but it's so clean, good service, nice staffs lovely breakfast! If you take the 747 bus from airport, it's the fifth stop and exactly at the door! On a busy Talbot street, three minutes walk to the heart of the city Spire of Dublin, so handy! Love it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremorris, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Looking for a place to stay at short notice while we visited a friend in town the following day I came upon the Ripley court hotel and booked same. It was located around the corner from Busaras luas stop . There was a large desk in the foyer with security guard on duty before you entered into reception area which gave us a great sense of security for when we were heading out later in the evening.
We checked into a comfortable room with good shower in bathroom. We took at short walk to the city centre for shopping and enjoyed wonderful meal in a nearby restaurant.
the breakfast the next day was plentiful, hot and tasty. It was buffet style counter service so you asked for what you required . Would definitely use the hotel again as it is very handy to luas and positioned well for shopping area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claremorrisdolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was my first visit to the hotel. Excellent location just off O'Connell street. Really friendly staff and the rooms were very good quality for the price. When we were leaving I left some important cards in the room and they sent them to me asap. Very impressed and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SiobhainB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our 4th visit to this hotel. It's excellently situated for the centre, all the sights and eating places. The main thing for us is the fact it has it's own car park. It could do with a little TLC in places but very comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, the staff are very nice and helpful. We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonblob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Beresford Hotel
#95 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#80 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#86 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#79 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#89 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
North Star Hotel
#61 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripley Court Hotel

Property: Ripley Court Hotel
Address: 37 Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ripley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripley Court Dublin
Hotel Ripley Court
Ripley Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing