We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Graet Hotel”
Review of Ripley Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ripley Court Hotel
Ranked #93 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Sheffield, England.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A Graet Hotel”
Reviewed 8 April 2006

A great Hotel in central Dublin, friendly staff, good food and value for money. The high standard set by the cleaning staff stood out as the bedroom and public areas were all very clean.
We would stay again, well done the staff at the Ripley!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Noel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    554
    418
    104
    88
See reviews for
193
540
82
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2006

A friend and I booked this hotel after reading other reviews on Trip Advisor. We only stayed 1 night but were not disappointed. The hotel is centrally located, very clean and quiet. We asked for a non-smoking room at the rear overlooking the park and that is what we were given.

A cooked Irish breakfast was included, which was perfectly adequate.

The Airport transfer buses pick up and drop off very near by, which was very convenient.

The only small point I would make is that we could not gain access to our room at the time we expected to, but the delay was less than an hour.

I would stay at the Ripley Court Hotel again!

Helpful?
7 Thank B40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2006

We stayed at the Ripley Court Hotel for 2 nights in March 2006. The room was really nice, much bigger than normal budget hotel size, and very modern and tasefully decorated. The water pressure was amazing, shower was really hot and powerful, and the bath filled up in just a couple of minutes!

The hotel doesn't look anything special on the outside, especially as the train line passes directly next to it, but as soon as you go in you could mistake the reception for that of a 4* hotel, and we never heard a single train as the room had double glazing.

Breakfast was great, we never needed any lunch and they served it til 10.30am on weekends which was nice as we were out very late on both nights.

Only a 10-15 minute walk to Temple Bar, and perfectly safe to walk back at any time of night.

Bus station is a 2 minute walk - we got a 30 euro taxi to the hotel from the airport but returned on the bus for just 5 euros each.

Iron, ironing board and hair dryer supplied in the room.

Would definetely recommend!

Helpful?
6 Thank rookeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2006

We stayed here in June 2005. We had a really large, well decorated room, comfortable large bed (might have been King Size), and a big bathroom with bath tub. The hotel was good value at a time when Dublin city hotels were heavily booked-out because of the U2 concerts at the time.

It wasn't in the heart of the traditional shopping streets ie Grafton Street - but was in the CBD - and everything is an easy walk.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mav1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 February 2006

My partner and I went to Dublin for one night in January 2006 to go to the James Blunt concert and ended up staying a second night in the Ripley Court. We found the hotel very comfortable, reasonably priced, the staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and there was plenty of it. The views from the hotel aren't great but what can you expect from a city centre hotel. The location of the hotel is great, 2 minutes from the main bus and tram stations and 10 minutes from O'Connell Street - very convenient! We would def stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2006

I stayed at the Ripley Court for a 4 night break in January, with 5 other members of my family. We had three rooms which were a nice size, surprising as we had a travel cot in our room and the three of us still managed to move about the room without bumping into things.

The bathroom had a shower over the bath which was great to bath our Son. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of variety e.g. full irish and continental.

Very close to the busarus, luas tram and connelly station, our room backed onto the railway line but we didn't hear much noise, and the view kept my son amused as he loves trains. The reception staff were very helpful, and the bar staff were great. Would definatley stay here on our next trip to Dublin.

Helpful?
8 Thank guinnessbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2006

We have just returned from a fantastic 3 day stay at the Ripley Court Hotel in Dublin! We went for a family birthday and we were all very pleased with the accomodation that basically cannot be faulted. Location was central and within walking distance to all main attractions. Excellent value and an very enjoyable stay had by all!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tom&Leanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Beresford Hotel
#102 of 151 in Dublin
1,064 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 151 in Dublin
1,116 reviews
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#88 of 151 in Dublin
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,436 reviews
North Star Hotel
#63 of 151 in Dublin
2,639 reviews
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ripley Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ripley Court Hotel

Property: Ripley Court Hotel
Address: 37 Talbot Street | Dublin, Dublin 1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ripley Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel located in the heart of Dublin city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ripley Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripley Court Dublin
Hotel Ripley Court
Ripley Court Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing