We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dublin
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,109)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveller rating
809
830
321
99
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
830
321
99
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlemont placecity centretram stopnice hotelst stephens greengrafton streetminute walkgrand canalluas linedeluxe roomquiet locationbreakfast was excellenthotel barvisiting dublintrinity collegestopsireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,577 - 1,582 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great hotel; nothing extraordinary but overall experience very good. It has everything you need and accommodating staff. Beside tram line into city centre or short walk

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m-luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear m-luck
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found our location so central.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin in the near future.

Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

If your idea of a good hotel stay is being on the outskirts of the city with cleaners starting work at 6.45am (meaning you'll also be awake from 6.45am unless you're a heavy sleeper) then this is the hotel for you. Otherwise I am sure there are much better options.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank electrotek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear electrotek
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured we do not wish to disturb guests at anytime during their stay. I have passed your feedback to our Accomodation Manager for follow up.
I hope you might consider us again in the future.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We were here to finish off our Ireland stay. The room itself was a bit smaller to a room we had when we stayed at another hotel in Ireland. However, the bed was definitely comfortable and the staff were so accommodating. The place is conveniently located about 10-15 minutes walk to the city center. But we also made use of the LUAS, where the stop is right in front of the hotel. The breakfast was really good too. The only complaint we have is the internet access. Since we actually upgraded our stay to get the internet access, we were a bit disappointed with the speed. At times, the internet was so slow that images or even a whole page even failed to load. After complaining about it, the staff worked to rectify the issue. Still the connection was the slowest compared to other places where we had stayed before. Overall, we are happy with the hotel quality, but internet speed can certainly be improved.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Dear Nyaan

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you found the rooms comfortable and our location so central. I was also delighted to see you enjoyed our Hilton Breakfast, the chefs were delighted.
Please accept my apologies for the internet we have just recently installed this system and we are grateful for all feedback , I have passed this query to the internet provider and our IT Manager.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Loved it! Great! Lovely place, lovely hotel, lovely sites, lovely people! Brill

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nix89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear Nix69
Thank you so much for such a lovely review.
The team are delighted with such a great review especially on a Friday.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in October. The hotel was clean, the service was good, the breakfast superb!! Tram just outside the door, two stops to central Dublin. Would recommend the hotel, no problems.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finn6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2011

Dear finn6300
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location so central. Im glad to see you enjoyed our Hilton Breakfast too, its always such a treat.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews