We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I expect from a business hotel”
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Ranked #49 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Exactly what I expect from a business hotel”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel, during my two days of very busy business schedule. And it provided me all the comfort and convenience I need. Nice, modern lobby, helpful staff, professional front desk and concierge.
The rooms are large and well decorated. The desk and the chair gave me all the comfort while I was working till the morning.

Never tried the restaurant but the lobby bar serves nice snacks and dinner also its good for having drinks in a nice atmosphere.

Its not in the city center, it tooks about 5 minutes to the Temple bar region.
But I would definetly choose this hotel if I visit Dublin for business.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetjoeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear meetjoeblack
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us such a lovely comment on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel comfortable during your stay.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the restaurant I have passed your comments to the Chefs who were thrilled and send there thanks
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    763
    291
    87
    47
See reviews for
216
692
117
574
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I just stayed here for a conference and ended up in an executive room which was great. The room was spacious with very comfortable beds and it had every amenity you could think of. I can't say much about the location as we didn't go out much but it seemed to have a train stop right outside. Food from the bar was very nice although the menu was limited. No soda on tap but other than that perfectly ok for a nice meal.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Cassi R

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms so comfortable. I have passed your comments to the food and beverage manager regarding the bar, and am delighted to announce we are in the process of launching a new menu for the bar with more lunch and dinner options.

I am sorry to see you did not get to explore more, perhaps you can return to the Hilton Dublin for a leisure break in the near future.

Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in this comfortable hotel in the Dublin suburbs - rooms are good and well maintained - staff are friendly and there are some interesting snacks in the well stocked bar i.e. bangers with a dijon mustard mash

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraemeShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear GraemeShanghai
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you return to our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team, they were delighted with your feedback, as was the Head Chef
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I have to say I never write reviews for hotels but I felt the need to let other folk know about this gem of a place. The staff here were the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have ever come across. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was of a high standard and overall I really enjoyed my stay. Just a shame I wasn't staying longer so I could enjoy some nice walks along the lovely canals. Top Marks!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Linda W
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay so much.
I have informed our Head Chef of your kind comments regarding the breakfast, he passes on his good wishes in return. I have also passed on your comments regarding the rooms and the hotel team to the relevant managers who were delighted with your feedback.
Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

A lovely hotel, great location, friendly and helpful staff. Just a pity we were only staying the one night. A definite recommendation. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcas_irl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Icas_irl
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us,the team send their thanks for your wonderful feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

This is a hilton so you get what you expect. Room was clean, staff were good and the bed was very comfortable. One thing that really annoyed me however was that you had to pay for WiFi. It was only a few euros so that wasn't the problem but for the sake for getting a few extra euro off you, the hassle of having to go down to reception to get a code (they didn't offer it when I checked in) and then having to type this cryptic code everytime you rebooted your PC. A pain! I thought the bar was very expensive at €5.10 a pint of Guiness until I visited the pub just down the road and it was €5.00. The location is good in that the Luas - dublin tram system - stops right outside the front door. If you are okay with walking you could walk into town but if it is not your thing, you will find it a bit far. However the tram is €1.60 to the top of Graftin St and a taxi to the top of O'Connell St cost us €10.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the side the tram runs on as I can see how it would be nicey if you were do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear GarrySpillane
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you found the rooms comfortable and our location so central. Please accept my apologies for any issues with the internet we have just recently installed this system and we are grateful for all feedback , I have passed this query to the internet provider and our IT Manager.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My colleague and I stayed for 4 nights at this Hilton. We were in Dublin attending a conference. The conference was held in a theatre facility near the River Liffy on the south side. This Holton is located on a canal about a 30 minute walk from our conference. The hotel is located south of St. Stephens Green. It is not particularly convenient to central Dublin, but the value and price was right for our budget.

As I am a Hilton Honors member, I get breakfast included. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a myriad of choices. The staff was professional, helpful and very accommodating and friendly. I thoroughly enjoyedy stay.


  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenniferDalton01, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear ElizRes
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review for us on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you found the team friendly and that you enjoyed your stay and of course the Hilton Breakfast. I glad to see you found our location so central.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dublin
Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Hotel Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
441 reviews
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Property: Hilton Dublin
Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#53 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing