We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at a really reasonable price”
Review of Hilton Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dublin
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for an evening after a Beef masterclass. It was convenient to the City Centre and the rooms were excellent. We paid for a canal view and were surprised by the lack of noise etc. Breakfast was excellent. We even were given two bottles of water for the room without asking although the promised bathrobes did not appear. However given teh very reasonable price and lack of time we spent in the room, it was no loss. My wife found the bed too firm but I enjoyed it - you cant please everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ballagh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Ballagh101

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

We thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

Third time staying here - still great. The staff are brilliant and breakfast excellent it goes on until 12 at the weekend which is really fantastic. The bedroom was an adjoining room which was noisy the next morning as we could hear the people talking in the adjoining room - this was annoying as they were up early and we wanted a lie in. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from Stephens Green.

Room Tip: I like to book a room away from the LUAS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArdMhacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear ArdMhacha

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

Many thanks for your feedback we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Average is probably a bit too low - above average yes, but very good - I'm not totally convinced but have voted that way anyway

Stayed two nights on business and staff are helpful , place was spotless, rooms comfortable and of a pretty good size. Breakfast excellent , room service fine. Car parking a bonus that I took advantage of.

On business perfect but at play ... maybe a bit too 'samey'

Room Tip: If you have a car the parking is under the hotel but be prepared to be stuck / delayed trying to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cragnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Cragnet

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

Many thanks for your feedback we hope to welcome you back to Hilton Dublin again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Great location, reliable staff and breakfast is delicious. Rooms are pretty reasonable size and are quiet which is good! I enjoyed the free mince pies and mulled wine at Christmas during my business stay here. Wifi is pretty unreliable which is irritating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Dublin while on a short trip to Dublin in December, 2013. The front desk staff was always very helpful with directions and maps of the city, the hotel was a reasonable walk from the closest aircoach stop on Upper Leeson st., and an easy 10-15 minute walk to Dublin City Centre. The hotel was clean and provided a delicious, fresh-made breakfast. For Hilton Honors members, it's important to note that there is no executive lounge at this Hilton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Katherine S,

Thank you for writing a review of Hilton Dublin.

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great as many tourist sites are within walking distance from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great hotel, helpful staff, great restaurant/bar (although closing bar before midnight on a Thursday night was disappointment for me and my fellow travellers) The location is perfect and nice for a walk on the canal and close to all the Craic that Dublin offers.

Room Tip: ask for a room with drawers for your clothes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Needanap2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Why perfect, well for one it's easy to drive to and it's got a fabulous underground car park with spaces big enough that your doors don't get dinged!
Then there's the LUAS tram line right outside its front soot that will woks you into the heart of Dublin in 5 mins.

I love the consistency of Hilton around Europe and the fact that it's got BT Openzone internet which I sub to.

Rooms are comfy but the water should be FREE and it's not!
Good tea and coffee making pruc and if like me you enjoy a run then up and down either side of the canal outside before breakfast will work up an appetite for the top notch breakfast,

Tip ...look for a deal with breakfast included as there's little in the vicinity as a viable alternative

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sbz100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise C, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Sbz100,

Thank you for writing a review of Hilton Dublin.

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great as many tourist sites are within walking distance from the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Kilmainham
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
623 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin

Address: 2 Charlemont Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#44 Business Hotel in Dublin
#48 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £94 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the historic Grand Canal, the Hilton Dublin hotel is a 10-minute walk from the famous St. Stephen's Green and Grafton Street areas, perfect for shopping or to enjoy a bite to eat. Located on the green LUAS line, it only takes a short tram ride to get to the fasionable Dundrum town centre. Only 3 miles away from the Dublin Convention Center, and close to the RDS and Aviva Stadium, this hotel is the perfect location for business and leisure travellers alike. Enjoy a full Irish breakfast with views of the Grand Canal or indulge in a Charlemont sandwich made from the freshest ingredients; enjoy a fillet steak from our grill in our Charlemont Bar & Bistro. Enjoy a workout in our state-of the-art Fitness by Precor Gym then see Dublin's attractions on a Viking Splash Tour or on the Hop on Hop Off tour bus. Visit the Guinness Storehouse, the Jameson Distillery or explore the city's literary history at the Dublin Writers' Museum. Choose from Hilton Guest Rooms, Family Guest Rooms or stylish Deluxe Rooms. All rooms have wireless internet access. The hotel has 8 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 2-450 people. •City Centre Location •Close proximity to Convention Centre Dublin, RDS & Aviva Stadium •Fitness Centre •Accessibility to key shopping areas such as Grafton Street and Dundrum Town Centre •Situated in the business district •8 flexible meeting rooms for up to 450 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Hotel Dublin
Hilton International Dublin
Dublin Hilton International
Dublin Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing